We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable & good quality”
Review of Ortigia Fish Bar

Ortigia Fish Bar
Ranked #26 of 754 Restaurants in Syracuse
Dining options: Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

Excellent service, we were greeted properly and showed and explained the food in the buffet. Clean and neat inside. We tried the orange salad and the fried mix, was very good for a quick dinner.

Thank Elliin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabrina M, Proprietario at Ortigia Fish Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2018

Dear Customer
thank you very much for your grateful comment. We really appreciated that you have found few minutes for these words
Hopefully you will be back and try more dishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (461)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 461 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

Visted here based on trip advisor reviews on a Tuesday night around 8pm. The staff were friendly however when ordering a lot of the main dishes had run out. It would nice to be told this before sitting down and ordering drinks. The fish was fresh bit it's presentation was bland and nothing accompanied the dish. Even after having a starter we left feeling hungry. Overall it was an unenjoyable and disappointing meal for the money paid.

1  Thank Alba_Gu_Brath25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabrina M, Proprietario at Ortigia Fish Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2018

Dear Alba,
last Tuesday we had a really busy day, even so as we only work with fresh fish from the market we cannot programm whatever we will sell in a particular day. In any case there are always options from the Menu inside.
We are sorry you had disappointing meal, we always talk to our customer and cook something special if we do know in advance that something is going wrong.
Unfortunately this is the bad side of tripadvisor ! You cannot always get a nice comment. I find silly gesture going out of the restaurant without saying anything and back home to write in the computer, when something could be done while you are sitting there.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

We visited because of the TripAdvisor reviews
We were not disappointed the service and ambiance excellent
The food fresh and interesting served with a delightful bottle of grillo
Unfortunately we are leaving Ortigia soon otherwise we would be going back
But there is always next time
Thoroughly recommend

1  Thank KymB0711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabrina M, Proprietario at Ortigia Fish Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2018

thank you Kym. Looking forward to seeing you again in our Fish Bar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

Had a wonderful lunch here. The octopus salad was great but the fritto mare was the standout. The prawns were so sweet and calamari tender I loved it! Served with a glass of wine it was just perfect. Service was great and the chef came out to enquirer if all was good very friendly and caring about the food. You must try!! A very well priced meal and fresh.

Thank lisatcopa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

We had the great pleasure of having a mixed plate of fried fish, prawns, sardines, and octopus each with a bottle of Prosecco, olives and the entre of 18 vegetables stewed together. Excellent for after a swim! Thank you!

Thank 785jedf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ortigia Fish Bar also viewed

Syracuse, Province of Syracuse
Syracuse, Province of Syracuse
 
Syracuse, Province of Syracuse
Syracuse, Province of Syracuse
 
Syracuse, Province of Syracuse
Syracuse, Province of Syracuse
 

Been to Ortigia Fish Bar? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing