We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment in the heart of Palermo”
other travellers have booked this property
Logo 'Ponticello Apartments'
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Logo 'Ponticello Apartments'
Ingresso - esterno Panoramica esterno
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Logo 'Ponticello Apartments'
Ingresso - esterno
Panoramica esterno
Ingresso - interno
Bookshop
Atrio
Corridoio esterno
Scala
Scala
Soggiorno
Camera da letto
Camera da letto
Cucina
Bagno
Bagno
Soggiorno-cucina appartamento 4° piano
Soggiorno-cucina appartamento 4° piano
Bagno appartamento 4° piano
Terrazzo appartamento 4° piano
Pianta appartamento 1° - 2° - 3° piano
Pianta appartamento 4° piano
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Palermo, Province of Palermo, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Alan W
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely apartment in the heart of Palermo”
Reviewed 10 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

My wife and I have just had 8 days enjoying Palermo and staying at the Ponticello apartments. They provide the perfect base for exploring Palermo and are excellent value for money.

We stayed in the apartment on the top floor and while it was still a bit cold to sit out (January), we had a lovely view down to the square below and across the rooftops from the terrace which spans the apartment, and thoroughly enjoyed having the sun stream through the large French windows (I suppose in Sicily they may be called something else!). The apartments themselves are modern, beautifully designed and well equipped.
They are also very well looked-after and kept very clean. Cristina is a great hostess, and very ably supported by Salam, who was very helpful. Everything of interest in the old town is just a short walk away. We highly recommend without any reservation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RetSuptTr...
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Outstanding Location”
Reviewed 15 December 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

If you are in the process of arranging for accommodations in Palermo, you will make an excellent choice if you select Ponticello Apartments. Our stay in these outstanding accommodations was greatly enhanced by the hospitality of the manager, Christina. She is extraordinarily warm and gracious and especially generous with her friendly manner and helpful advice. She also has a wonderful assistant, Salam. Everything about our stay was beyond expectations even though they were high after reading reviews of Ponticello Apartments. If you're looking to book a room(s) in Palermo, don't hesitate to contact Christina and hope that there is availability.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amp93
Cobble Hill, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Modern convenience in the heart of historic Palermo, with a superb host”
Reviewed 5 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

The ultra- modern Ponticello Apartments are located in an old neighbourhood within walking distance of most of Palermo's historic sites. The architecttural renovation inside is impressive, including an elevator to the upper floor apartments and many convenient features within. Our apartment on the third floor was very spacious, clean, comfortable and quiet - the last a real plus in Palermo! The manager, Cristina, ably assisted by the friendly resident caretaker, Salam, is a superb host who speaks excellent English and offers great advice about her city's sites and restaurants. Cristina is a wonderful ambassador for Palermo. Grazie mille!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steveandm...
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Fantastic location, ultra modern”
Reviewed 24 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Cristina welcomed us, helped us park, and was always on hand. I have given 5 stars because the location and finish are exceptional, though there are a few jiggly problems.
Firstly the 2 expensive TV s have no English channels so we're useless to us, and secondly, the kitchen equipment is a bit sparse and not very good quality.
The big positive was the central but quiet and very safe environment, plus of course the ever helpful Cristina

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and value
Liked least: Kitchen wear and TV
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wally C
Rennes, France
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A beautiful stay”
Reviewed 3 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

An absolutely wonderful stay from the moment we walked in.
The staff could not do enough to make our stay enjoyable and the building is modern and our apartment was beautiful, clean and with an excellent layout.
My only criticism would be the lack of international TV channels available but the excellent WiFi enabled us to stream shows from home.

If we return to Palermo then we'll stay at Ponticello.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Helpful staff
Liked least: No international TV channels
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing