We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (494)
Filter reviews
494 results
Traveller rating
191
236
51
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
191
236
51
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationa great starting pointbody washenjoyed staying herevery nice hotelroom was clean and comfortabletour groupquiet streetbreakfast staffstayed one nightopera houserecommend this hotelbreakfast is servedfront desk staffbreakfast roommain sightssmall balcony
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 494 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2018

This lovely hotel has a traditional side and a newly renovated modern side. We stayed in the modern side for 3 nights and found it very clean and comfortable. It has a lovely breakfast area, restaurant and bar. The staff is wonderful. They are helpful and accommodating. The location has several upscale restaurants, trattorias, pizzerias with much nightlife. The hotel is about an 8 minute walk from Teatro Massimo, which is a great starting point for many of the city's highlights.

Room Tip: Our room in the 'contemporary' side faced a side street and was quieter than those facing the main street.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lucy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterludeHotels, Interlude HR Customer Care Department at Best Western Ai Cavalieri Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Dear Guest, thank you very much for having decided to share your comment with us. Your words fill us with joy. Our job is precisely to make our guests' stay pleasant and unforgettable. We therefore hope to welcome you again as our guest. We would like to thank you again for choosing to stay at Best Western Ai Cavalieri Hotel. Best regards from all the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018

We arrived in Palermo worn out from traveling. This hotel was a great starting point for our trip through Sicily. It was clean and comfortable and offered an excellent breakfast selection in the morning with fresh-squeezed juices and coffee made to order.

Room Tip: Our room was quiet enough. We were on the fourth floor facing the side.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoveUnlimited
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterludeHotels, Interlude HR Customer Care Department at Best Western Ai Cavalieri Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Dear Guest, all staff want to thank you for choosing to stay Best Western Ai Cavalieri Hotel for your holiday in Sicily.The review is very gratifying for us and encourages us to do more and more of our best to offer at all times a high quality service. We are very pleased that your stay has been such a rewarding experience for you. Thank you for sharing your comments. Greetings from Palermo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018 via mobile

The Best Western Ai Cavaliers Hotel is right in the midst of the historic city center. It is easy to walk to the cathedral or the Norman Palace. We had a room in the new section which was modern but smaller than I expected. The bed was comfortable, the shower was enclosed, and the WiFi worked. There was a desk but really no where else to sit. Our daughter had a room in the older section and although we had upgraded our room she had a classic room with a small sitting room attached. But the shower was the bathtub style which I do not like. Breakfast was good and the people at the restaurant and at the front desk were friendly and helpful.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Mmarymomm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterludeHotels, Interlude HR Customer Care Department at Best Western Ai Cavalieri Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Dear Guest, all staff want to thank you for choosing to stay at Best Western Ai Cavalieri Hotel .The review is very gratifying for us and encourages us to do more and more of our best to offer at all times a high quality service. We are very pleased that your stay has been such a rewarding experience for you. Thank you for sharing your comments. We want to thank you again. Greetings from Palermo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

It is a busy area with nightlife and one way streets so it is very hard to find if you are driving. They have parking behind the hotel. Everything was great once we found it. Nice area, walk to the square, restaurants, etc.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterludeHotels, Interlude HR Customer Care Department at Best Western Ai Cavalieri Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Guest, thank you for your review. The hotel is located in the city centre, so we offer private parking for our guests. We're glad you appreciated our hotel and services. We hope to have you again as our guest. Greetings from Palermo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

We stayed one night with the tour and then we stayed on because it was a good place and close to our needs. The room was comfortable and from what I can remember from the service it was OK.
Every morning we came down for breakfast and there at the entry was a big furry rabbit so I took a photo of my wife next to the rabbit. She liked the rabbit.
Breakfast was good. What you need to understand just about every breakfast you have in Italy is that it is all about the cold cuts and cheese and the Italian sweets you come across. Yummy.
Ciao

Room Tip: Try to get a room at the front.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mario D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterludeHotels, Interlude HR Customer Care Department at Best Western Ai Cavalieri Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear Guest, thank you for your review. Many thanks for having chosen to spend your stay at Best Western Ai Cavalieri Hotel. We are glad to read your positive comment and it is a pleasure for us to hear, you could enjoy this comfortable holiday experience. If you want, you can share your pics with us, on our Facebook fanpage or Instagram. Thanks a lot. Kind regards from the staff, and from the rabbit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews