We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding ”
Review of Caffe del Kassaro

Caffe del Kassaro
Ranked #23 of 2,082 Restaurants in Palermo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 3 - US$ 8
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

I hate recommending this restaurant as it is likely to add to the queuing time for a table next visit. This is THE place to eat in Palermo. Apart from the extraordinary good value for food and wine the quality is to die for. This is the best restaurant we ate in while visiting Palermo. It seems pokey and you may wish to eat outside but you will not regret taking an hour or two off to eat here. Just don’t get in my way for a table!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank LOGITRAV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (448)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 448 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

I was excited to see this popular restaurant was very near our hotel and was looking forward to eating here. It is very popular with tourists and locals alike but, apart from the very low prices, I can’t see what the attraction is. We ordered bruschetta to share(fresh and tasty) followed by 2 different pasta dishes, both of which were slightly disappointing. There was nothing unpleasant about the food but we had many more enjoyable meals in Palermo.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank fiat500owner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018 via mobile

Went here after reading the reviews. Indeed, nice little restaurant with wonderful food for a low price. Pizza, pasta, specials and very good antipasti.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank EJCornelisse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

This place is quite near to old city center.
We highly recommend it, tried grilled fish which was yummy with their antipasti special dish.
This place was fully packed but they have plenty of sitting place.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank VikramVI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

It is on the main street. We had been there 4 times. The first time they give us English menu with few choice. Second time, we see fish etc. not on the menu, they give us Italian menu with more choice. Most of the dishes are delicious, also the price is cheap. Arancino here is better.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank J F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Caffe del Kassaro also viewed

Palermo, Province of Palermo
Palermo, Province of Palermo
 
Palermo, Province of Palermo
Palermo, Province of Palermo
 
Palermo, Province of Palermo
 

Been to Caffe del Kassaro? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing