We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6)
Filter reviews
6 results
Traveller rating
3
0
0
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
0
0
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 6 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2015

The photos and the description of this property on our booking site bear no resemblance to the reality. Yes, there is history to the place but now it is crumbling, dusty, decrepit and downright dangerous. The old tile floor in some places is breaking up, the wooden stair rail to the top floor property is literally broken and dangerous considering the vinyl tiles on the stair treads are a trip hazard and there was something green growing on the top of the water in a 'feature' bowl of stones on the kitchen the kitchen bench of all places.
Quirky? Yes, but well passed its use-by date and drastically overpriced.
We have traveled extensively in Asia, Africa and South America and do not do 'luxury' but this is one of the worst value-for-money and comfortable options we have experienced.
Cannot be recommended in any shape or form.

Room Tip: Find somewhere else
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

When we get at the accommodation we couldn’t imagine that could be our accommodation. Stunning palazzo! Suite is tremendously rich of anything and really we could imagine Lord Nelson being there together with Lady Hamilton. Some good restaurants around. We skipped Salvo’s, not really what we did want to have in Sicily, we did enjoy Ottava Nota instead, strongly recommended. Laura was a very good help even with our luggage lost around the world.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katerinf_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

Palermo is a beautiful town this suite has been extraordinary. Views from windows are unbelievable: sea, park, all the bay. Suite has been a great choice for us, large and so much history in that. Laura was a great host she took us around and that was a great point of our vacation. We definitely had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MartFimin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: è un appartamento da potere dividere con una coppia di amici
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews