We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hospitality in Palermo”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La via delle biciclette
Ranked #7 of 483 Palermo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 May 2012

Stayed four nights. Perfect location in the historic center, only a 10 minute walk from the train station. We stayed in the room with the private bathroom down the hall. The room and the bathroom are both spacious and meticulously clean. The room has a combination heater/ air conditioner. It was cool for a couple of days and the heater worked fine. The breakfast was special for Italy as it included fresh fruit, fresh baking and lots of coffee and juice in addition to the usual cereal, yogurt and bread. There is a computer for guests. The hosts were very warm and welcoming. English is not their first language but they were certainly willing to try. Between some english, french and italian, everything was figured out. Their recommendations were all very good. Thank you for a wonderful stay. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bjstefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (403)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

101 - 105 of 403 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2012

We stayed for 2 nights in the 4 poster bedroom, the accomodation was well located for accessing all that we wanted to visit and close by to the train/bus station. The accomodation is set in an interesting building and street. Manilo was very helpful with his useful information to help our stay go smoothly, the breakfast was good. Well able to recommend to others

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank devonvisitor5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2012

We loved staying at this B&B. The owners were just wonderful, friendly, not intrusive but certainly available if we needed anything. The entire B&B is perfect, I wish my house was like that! We chose the 4 poster bed room with bathroom down the hall and we loved it. The breakfasts were really beautiful and so well presented. I loved the owners! We'd sit and try and speak in Italian and French to one another with lots of hand gestures and laughs. They have great restaurant recommendations and the location was absolutely superb. This was the best out of our 10 day trip to Sicily. I will go back and can recommend to future guests without hesitation!

Room Tip: We loved the 4 poster bedroom with bathroom down the hall. Very romantic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IntlSpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2012

We (a couple) stayed here for 2 nights. The owners don't speak too much English, but will truly do all they can to help you out. I think the price quality was really good here; nice breakfast, pleasant room, central location in a funny street which is for Southern-Italian standards rather quiet at night.

Palermo is a very interesting destination and this b&b will save you perhaps some euro to spend on all those things which make Italy such a great destination...mostly food! I'd definitely recommend this place, it made us feel very much at home and taking all into consideration, was not expensive at all.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snert85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We enjoyed everything about our stay at La Via delle Biciclette - the hosts were excellent, providing us with lots of hidden gems within the city including one of the best places to eat of our trip. The location is perfect, on a quiet, characterful street between Via Roma and Via Maqueda - close to all transport and right in the centre of the city. The B&B is small but very characteful and our room couldn't be faulted. This is a really great option if you want the opportunity to meet a local family and see a different side of Palermo. No surprises it gets so many 5* reviews.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 11Matthew11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palermo hotels
Tribunali
Grand Hotel Piazza Borsa
Alma Hotel
#1 of 98 in Palermo
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
B&B Porta Nuova
#3 of 483 in Palermo
401 reviews
Politeama
B&B 10 Serpotta
B&B 10 Serpotta
#4 of 483 in Palermo
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La via delle biciclette? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La via delle biciclette

Address: Via Divisi 74, 90133, Palermo, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Palermo > Tribunali
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 483 B&Bs / Inns in Palermo
Price Range: ₹ 3,750 - ₹ 5,433 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your La via delle biciclette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Via Delle Biciclette Palermo, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing