We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely people, perfect location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
La via delle biciclette
Ranked #7 of 490 Palermo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 February 2012

This B&B is within walking distance of everything you would want to see (and eat) in Palermo. The room was quiet and comfortable, and the breakfasts delicious. Our hosts were most helpful; drove us to the bus station when we left.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baritone44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (411)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

112 - 116 of 411 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2012

Excellent value. Very friendly and knowledgable proprietors. The room did get a bit cold during the evening, but it was unusually cold in Sicily at that time, and this did not detract from our stay. I would recommend this b&b to friends.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank reisija26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2012

If you look at some of the other reviews here, you'll discover everyone agrees with one thing for sure - Manlio & Manuela are probably the most adorable couple in Sicily. While there are only two rooms, they are planning on adding a couple of more rooms sometime in the future. Of the two rooms, I had the one facing out (the other faces in to a courtyard) which has the bathroom down the hall. The room was very nice and face the abandoned former convent for repentant prostitutes (just wanted to add that fact in here for no reason). After two weeks of traveling, it was really nice to just spend a little time soaking the huge bathtub in the bathroom.

As others have mentioned, M&M have a limited English vocabulary, but as more English speakers come and go - I know I left them with a new handful of English words - it will continue to improve. But between my basic traveler Italian, my limited Spanish, English, Google translator, and hand gestures, we not only we're find conversing but were able to all become good friends.

They're very good with restaurant recommendations, tourist advice, and whatever else you may need to make your trip enjoyable. There was an older British couple staying as well, and they booked M&M for a full day of touring with their car.

Room Tip: The only concern, as another person made, is that the street facing room does have occasional street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drbmbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2011

The location could not be better although street noise can make it a little tough to nap away jet lag. The room was lovely as well as the large private bathroom which is a few steps away from the bedroom.
Breakfast was delicious and plentiful... The hosts were so terrific and even drove us to pick up our rental car.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2011

Manlio and Manuella were the nicest hosts we had on our trip to Sicily and we had some great ones. We were the only guests at the time, staying two nights in November, so we felt as if we had the entire apartment to ourselves which in a sense we did. There are two rooms that they rent in this large apartment and they live across the hall in the building.They offered us use of the kitchen although we did not take them up on that. Our room was huge. The breakfast they served us in the lovely eat in kitchen was great. At the end of our stay we needed to go pick up our rental car and Manlio actually drove us there free of charge in his own car! Unreal. Just super nice folks. They both speak French and Italian of course (I speak French) and some English and are taking English classes so will improve fast I am sure. We had no problems communicating anyway. Street is cute. Palermo is a big fascinating intense city so it is good to have a homey "home". This is a great value. Kudos to Manlio and Manuella! I wish them both the best ! Thanks for a wonderful stay!

Room Tip: We had the room with its own bathroom. It had one large bed (queen sized?) and one twin bed. The o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NanHens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palermo hotels
Tribunali
Grand Hotel Piazza Borsa
B&B Porta Nuova
#3 of 490 in Palermo
444 reviews
Politeama
B&B 10 Serpotta
B&B 10 Serpotta
#5 of 490 in Palermo
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Liberta' Bed And Breakfast
#12 of 490 in Palermo
308 reviews
Politeama
Palazzo Pantaleo B&B
Palazzo Pantaleo B&B
#4 of 490 in Palermo
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La via delle biciclette? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La via delle biciclette

Address: Via Divisi 74, 90133, Palermo, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Palermo > Tribunali
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 490 B&Bs / Inns in Palermo
Price Range: ₹ 3,641 - ₹ 5,310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your La via delle biciclette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Via Delle Biciclette Palermo, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing