We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Artemisia Palace Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$ 111
US$ 103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alma Hotel(Palermo)
US$ 117
US$ 110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 86
US$ 76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Palazzo Pantaleo B&B(Palermo)
US$ 116
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Delle Vittorie(Palermo)
US$ 146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 108
US$ 100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 122
US$ 112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 75
US$ 73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 422
US$ 375
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Plaza Opera(Palermo)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Reviews (753)
Filter reviews
753 results
Traveller rating
353
288
74
24
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
353
288
74
24
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvia romabusy streetcorner roompastriesdouble glazingstayed here for three nightsvery nice hotellocation is fantasticbed was very comfortableairport buswithin walking distancewould definitely stay here againnice breakfastconvenient locationtwo nightsthe heart of the citythe main street
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 753 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2018

First time in Palermo and Sicily. Glad we chose this hotel, it had many positive features but some points for improvement/consideration.
The good points - great location, this is quite central to everywhere we wanted to be in Palermo and also convenient to restaurants and two good beer places we found (Hops the Eighth dwarf was excellent!). Staff were helpful and friendly on checking and checkout. The rooms were spacious and kept clean.
Points for consideration - some of the services were not up the the standard I would expect of a 4 star hotel (eg. Couldn’t break a large note into smaller ones. And organising laundry to be done invokved a long complicated conversation, and while the laundry did get done it seemed more expensive than I’d thought). Opportunities to make things easier for the guest here. And as others have noted, the rooms can be quite noisy. We had traffic noise quite often. So an opportunity to improve the sound proofing in some rooms.
Notwithstanding those points, this was a good hotel and we would stay here again when visiting Palermo in the future. Thanks.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank benst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artemisiapalacehotel, Direttore at Artemisia Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Dear guest ,

thank you very much for comment


best regards
Fabrizio Di Marino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

The Artemisia Palace Hotel in Palermo is centrally located, making it easy to walk to most of the important sites you’d want to visit. The rooms are spacious and well appointed-every convenience you could want. The bed was very comfortable. Good windows made the room very quiet. Friendly and helpful staff. I’d stay here again in a heartbeat.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kip W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artemisiapalacehotel, Direttore at Artemisia Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear guest,

thank you very much for comment, see you soon...

best regards
Fabrizio Di marino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

Great little hotel in Palermo!
The room was lovely and well appointed. Excellent Wi-Fi, safe, fridge and satellite TV.
Location was good, a little far from the train station, but perfectly fine for the main sights.
The staff were lovely and welcoming. They even offered us a free breakfast when we arrived early due to a change in our flight schedule! Breakfast very nice with an array of pastries and sweet options, there was also scrambled eggs/bacon/sausages, as well as cold cuts and cheeses.
The only negatives about the hotel was the street noise and the rather narrow shower stall, otherwise no complaints. If you are a light sleeper I would recommend asking for a room off the main road, the hotel has tired their best to mitigate the noise issue with double-glazing and wooden shutters, but it was unfortunately still quite noisy. That said, I would still stay here again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Liam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artemisiapalacehotel, Direttore at Artemisia Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear guest ,


thank you for comment, we hope see you again and have your total satisfaction

best regards
Fabrizi Di Marino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

I would like to say thank you to all the staff in Artemisia Hotel, in particular Fabiana, Simona and Annarita. All of them are friendly , helpful and welcoming - very important in customer service perspectives. We really enjoyed our stay in this hotel.

Our is located on the second floor and it is big and over looking the main road. I must admit we can hear the noise at times but it didn’t really bothered us as we were exhausted at the end of each day going around Palermo and other places. The hotel is clean and changed our towel everyday and also the bedsheets twice for our 6 nights stay.

The hotel is located at Via Roma and the bus stop is opposite which is handy if you are travelling from the train station (101 or 102) . It’s a few minutes walk from various famous places to visit in Palermo. It is also near where we took the coach back to the airport (outside Prada shop in Palermo Politeama).

There are ample of breakfast healthy selection in the hotel. Every time we go down for breakfast they know that I needed hot water for my honey and fresh lemon as I got cold and coughing badly and at the end of our holiday it really helped me. There was no fried eggs nor boiled eggs but scrambled eggs were good enough. The bread / baguette were divine and fresh !! We love them!

The hotel receptionist (forgot her name ) also helped us to book our trip to Mt Etna and Taormina. It cost us 110 Euro per person (3 of us), we feel a bit pricey but we had our our Mercedes and chauffeur, so it’s fine. It’s about 3 hours to get to Mt Etna and we combined the trip to Taormina so it’s worth it, door to door service. We took the cable at Mt Etna cost 30 Euros per person , we didn’t go any higher as it’s very expensive.

Daily bus ticket cost only 3.50 Euros 24 hrs so you can take the bus as many times you like. Take bus 806 from Piazza Don Sturzo to go to Mondello Beach. Bus 327 to see the Catacomb. Take 389 to Palermo Monreale from Piazza Indipendenza, it’s a long wait so make sure you find out the timetable first. You can buy bus ticket near the bus stop or from Tabacchi shops when you see one.

Cefalù is a lovely place, take a train from Palermo Central Station. It’s only about an hour away. We combined our trip to Bagheria, so Palermo , Cefalù then Bagheria and back to Palermo. I must admit it’s better to stay in Cefalù for a day. I went to the mountain but not enough time to go all the way to the top to see the castle . It’s good to see Bagheria though.

Overall , what a lovely holiday we had ! We packed everything in as we normally do when we travel to Italy as the public transport is cheap in comparison to London.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank slruiz67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artemisiapalacehotel, Direttore at Artemisia Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear guest,

thank you very much for comment, see you soon....

best regards
Fabrizio Di Marino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed for two nights and were pleased with this hotel. The location is fantastic, the staff were friendly, the room was very nice, and the price was good. The bed was comfortable and breakfast was better than I expected.

As others have noted, there is traffic noise but given the location, that is to be expected. I always pack ear plugs and they solved the traffic noise issue for me.

The bathroom is very nice and very clean but the shower is the weakest link in this room. In addition to being small (as expected), the handheld head put out extremely fine water spray. Pinpoint sized. So, you definitely don't find yourself wanting to spend more time in there!

With that said, we were very happy with this hotel & would not hesitate to recommend it to others. Given price paid, the location, and how nice the rooms are, I think this hotel warrants 5 stars.


Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank benfbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artemisiapalacehotel, Direttore at Artemisia Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

Dear guest ,

thank you very much for comment ,very appreciate ,we're sure that you'll back soon..

best regards
Fabrizio Di Marino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews