We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Atmosphere:)”
Review of B&B Nimia

B&B Nimia
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Nimia
Ranked #295 of 478 Palermo B&B and Inns
Meschede
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Atmosphere:)”
Reviewed 11 April 2012

I have had a nice journey at Nimia B&B. The rooms and the bathroom were clean and the style of the room was a great mix between modern and old style. A special thanks goes to the owner of Nimia. Never seen such a good guy, who was always trying to give the best to us! Thank u for everything. Denis

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank divko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    11
    1
    2
    3
See reviews for
4
25
14
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

I had an excellent stay at Nimia. Felt like being home, very comfortable. It's clean and tidy, with hot showers, comfy bed, spacious living room and bathroom. Nice kitchen too. Its location is excellent, only 5 min walking distance from the train station, which is, insanely important, because you will have to catch the bus or train at some crazy hours. And, very important, the owner is a very nice guy, kind and considerate. He can give you an Italian cooking class upon request...

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Crazy-ling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2011

The B&B is in a great location, a couple of minutes from the station. Arrival up the progressively narrowing stairs to the top floor feels slightly unpromising, but you then step out into a spotless, spacious and airy apartment - including a very usable living area and a small kitchen. Ennio was a good host, offering sound tips on where to go. And breakfast was good (fruit, croissants etc). The only downside was that the road below was a bit noisy.

Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank JARussell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
126 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2011

We stayed one night. The room was large, spacious and clean. Bathroom was down the hall (through the breakfast room).
The B and B is located very close to the Terminal- the building looks like a dive from outside and as you go up the 6 flights of steps but the apartment is clean and tidy once you get there. Our room was on the end of the building (and as with all the rooms) close to a major round about on the street- so take ear plugs unless you re the heaviest of sleepers.
Breakfast was very average- fresh coffee was the only acceptable bit. Packaged biscuits fake juice and highly processed crossaints and jams were availabe otherwise.
Ennio was helpful.
Would recommend the B and B if you don't care about the food- probably skip breakfast and find a Cafe otherwise.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank poppy500NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2011

I just love this place! VERY MUCH!
If you want to visit Palermo and interested in local culture, lifestyles where you cannot find from a travel guide.. this is your choice. Ennio, the owner is always willing to give you knowledge of the cities.. willing to teach you some Italian words... advice you where to visit.. and maybe bring you along.. like me.. to meet his friends and count down on the New Year!

First impression - this B&B is very CLEAN. Normally I don't like sharing a shower room but I had no problems at all at this B&B... so.. it's perfect. Spacious bedrooms.. again - very clean, comfy bed. You can feel at home here.

What I also like about this B&B is a perfect location, less than 5 minutes walk to Central station where you can catch a bus to Trapani Airport or Trapani. It is also very close to Ballaro Market (less than 5 minute walk)... where you can see lifestyle of local people, big fish, fresh vegies, fruits, olives, cow heads.. all the food of Sicily whilst the sellers shouting like orchestra.... very unique. And on Sunday morning, the second hand market (in Italian...Mercato dell Usato) just off the Ballaro Market... So you can wake up late on Sunday and have no trouble getting to the market too late :) or not worrying about catching a bus too late.

About the fun thing... I had to travel to Palermo alone for the New Year because my friend who was going with me needed to cancel a plan due to an urgent matter. But it was the super fun new year ever. Ennio brought me to meet his Sicilian friends at a house party... What matters the most is new local friends you meet and nice conversation which you can learn from them. An experience like never before. I had a problem with my last day with the change of the bus route which made my bus trip delayed.. Ennio is there to help.. I dropped my bag at the B&B and went have delicious spaghetti like a local with him and his kind hearted friend who helped me contact the bus company for the timetable.

For a solo traveller, I recommended this B&B. You can feel safe and have many stories back home... most importantly, friendship.

This B&B makes me fall in love with Palermo & Sicily! Will come back with a bunch of friends!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank noontravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palermo hotels
B&B D'Angelo
#118 of 478 in Palermo
78 reviews
Hotel Bel 3
#20 of 101 in Palermo
733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Splendid Hotel La Torre
#1 of 1 in Mondello
407 reviews
Politeama
PoliteamAffitti
PoliteamAffitti
#71 of 101 in Palermo
19 reviews
Eurostars Centrale Palace
#16 of 101 in Palermo
962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Nimia? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Nimia

Property: B&B Nimia
Address: Via Maqueda 7, 90133, Palermo, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Palermo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #295 of 478 B&Bs / Inns in Palermo
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,466 - ₹ 5,055
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nimìa bed and breakfast is located in the historical center of Palermo, inside an eighteenth-century building, sited in Maqueda street, that with Vittorio Emanuele street describes the topographical scheme of the city’s historical center. At few steps from the places of greater historical-monumental interest, it takes less than 100 mt to arrive to the central station, bus station, underground station, assuring the advantage of easy connections ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your B&B Nimia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B Nimia Palermo, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing