We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
11
16
12
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
16
12
4
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Wanted to recommend Albergo Viittoria as it has many positive points for travellers on a budget. Helpful owners, who make a milk coffee for breakfast that is delicious! Good wifi from some rooms and reception, comfortable beds, clean rooms, bathrooms with individual hot water units and our room had a ceiling fan. Remember this is a budget recommendation. They are very close to the station, there is street nose and no aircon. There is also an 11pm all guests in request. If you will be late in, confirm with them want to do. They are more than happy to make your stay with them a pleasant experience. The owners are not fluent in English however our three nights with them was memorable and we wish to thank the owners for their hospitality.

Room tip: Palermo does not have a selection of inexpensive rooms. This is good value.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Fully_Beach_Holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2015

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 April 2015

We arrived there late night, as we had trouble with the car hire agent giving us false information (avoid DoYouItaly!) so we were actually not able to take the car that we paid for. We were devastated as we were planning our journey around Sicily which would have been impossible without a car. We were considering all the possibilities even to go home. Next day I spoke to the hotel owner Nino and he generously offered his help. He made a few phone calls and an hour later the car was ready to collect, it was even delivered to the hotel without a penny extra cost. I cannot tell you how thankful we were for him for helping us out in this situation.
I agree with some reviewers mentioning the noise level of busy traffic but that is true to all Palermo this is a part of your "Palermo experience". Especially in the morning peak. (traffic is crazy here, driving can be a nightmare - I would say definitely buy an excess waiver to your car hire policy if you have no experience driving in Sicily)
We noticed that half of the hotel was being refurbished/redecorated so I guess the rooms getting through a bit of modernisation. In general we were very happy that we decided to stay here. Airport, trains, buses are very easy to access from here. Also the hotel is located about 10 mins walk from the historic centre of Palermo (well the whole city is one big "historic centre") There are markets, restaurants around the place too. The only downside is parking which is not an easy task to find around the hotel. It is free however on many streets if you lucky enough to find a place.

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Enikő F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

I stayed at Albergo Vittoria three nights in late April. I traveled alone and paid 30€ per night for the room. It had two beds, a private bathroom with shower and a small balcony. The balcony gave to Via Maqueda, one of the main streets and the traffic was very loud. I'm a heavy sleeper so I could cope with the noise but it was still a major downside. A small breakfast was served in the room at a desirable time (give or take 15 minutes). The staff was ok and it was possible to order bottled water, coffee and other drinks from the reception. If you want to stay out late (after 11pm), you get a key for the downstairs door. The hotel is located near the train/bus station and the checkout is at noon so if you need a place to stay, can stand the noise and have a train or bus to catch this hotel is a decent option.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caffeined_X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2008

Arriving in on the Ryanair evening flight from Dublin, it is already dark when you leave Trapani airport, so you want someplace close that fulfills basic needs i.e a clean, comfortable and affordable air-conditioned room within striking distance of the airport. The Albergo Vittoria satisfies all of those criteria – and more.

First up, it is easy to find (an important factor when you’re driving in a strange city late in the evening). It’s a 20 minute drive from the airport and close to the town’s train station, with plenty of parking spaces outside. Also, its within walking distance of the old town, where most of the restaurants and other activities are based.

Room quality is very good, and staff very friendly and helpful. Buffet breakfast is of high quality, and served until a generous 11 am – which is very welcome if you’re Irish and been out the night before. Alternatively, if you’re German, breakfast starts at 7am. Cost for bed and breakfast was a very reasonable 80 euro.

There’s also a decent small beach within 5 minutes walk of the hotel. Since the hotel checkout is not until noon (also quite generous by Italian standards), there’s time for a morning dip and shower in the hotel before you leave.

For dinner, we ate at Restaurant Le Mura on Viale delle Sirene in the old town. Though a little expensive by general Sicilian standards, food quality was extremely good. Both the restaurant and the hotel made a perfect start to our Sicilian holiday.

Date of stay: June 2008
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Decco105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews