We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
49
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews within walking distance mount etna claudia noto syracuse terrace location centre
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2017

Communication was very easy, they contacted us in advance to make sure somebody would be there for checking us in. Location is great, in the heart of historic downtown, but also quiet being on a side street. Despite our late arrival Massimo welcomed us with a bottle of cold water and almond cookies. The room was great and air conditioned, the bathroom was stellar and the shower was the best one we had during our trip to Europe. The patio was very nice, also although we decided not to have breakfast there, Massimo was gracious enough to allow us to keep items in the fridge. Overall a great stay and fantastic staff. We will definitely stay at Casa Provenza again during our next visit to Catania.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gianguido C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wonderclaudia, Proprietario at Casa Provenza Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2017
Google Translation

Buonasera, volevo ringraziarvi della vostra recensione, nuovamente grazie di cuore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

Being in hotel business as well as being a very difficult person to satisfied you can truly believe in my opinion.
This place is just the perfect place to stay in Catania and the owners are the nicest, professional and helpful persons I met.
Location,services and price are top level
Wonderful experience indeed
Patrick from France

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank winston C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017

An extreemly plesant suprise! Real well situated in the center of Catania. Easy to find!
The room was really clean and comfortable and the owners Massimo and Claudia are really welcoming and helpful, they made it very easy with booking excursions out of Catania. Places I visited were Mount Etna, Noto, Syracuse and the volcanic island of Stromboli.
Very good value and highly recomended!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alphamysteria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017

This is a nice and tidy place in a contemporary building in the middle of the city.
You have Piazza Duomo with the Cathedral, the fish market, Via Etnea and Teatro Bellini in no more than 5 minutes walking from the premises.
Our room had a very nice terrace with a lateral view on Etna mountain and Cathedral's Dome.
Even if we paid for room only, we had water, coffee and cookies in the room daily. The hosts are nice and helpful by giving us hints for exploring the city and transportation to Taormina and Siracusa. All we needed in a good bugdet.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank poparadu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017

A really nice place to stay, clean and charming!!!
The owners are so friendly! They took care of my brother and myself like their family!
we spent a lovely week there!

Massimo the owner, took care of our breakfast everyday and always with fresh things for eat!!

I strongly recommend this place!
Andreia Pinto from Brazil

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AndreiaPinto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews