We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
49
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews within walking distance mount etna claudia noto syracuse terrace location centre
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2017

An extreemly plesant suprise! Real well situated in the center of Catania. Easy to find!
The room was really clean and comfortable and the owners Massimo and Claudia are really welcoming and helpful, they made it very easy with booking excursions out of Catania. Places I visited were Mount Etna, Noto, Syracuse and the volcanic island of Stromboli.
Very good value and highly recomended!

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alphamysteria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017

This is a nice and tidy place in a contemporary building in the middle of the city.
You have Piazza Duomo with the Cathedral, the fish market, Via Etnea and Teatro Bellini in no more than 5 minutes walking from the premises.
Our room had a very nice terrace with a lateral view on Etna mountain and Cathedral's Dome.
Even if we paid for room only, we had water, coffee and cookies in the room daily. The hosts are nice and helpful by giving us hints for exploring the city and transportation to Taormina and Siracusa. All we needed in a good bugdet.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank poparadu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017

A really nice place to stay, clean and charming!!!
The owners are so friendly! They took care of my brother and myself like their family!
we spent a lovely week there!

Massimo the owner, took care of our breakfast everyday and always with fresh things for eat!!

I strongly recommend this place!
Andreia Pinto from Brazil

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AndreiaPinto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2016

Fantastic 5 days in Catania. We have been travelling for a long time, several times each year without EVER writing a review but this time we just could nt do it. For us Casa Provenza was the most welcoming place to have stayed in. Location is central and within walking distance to a lot of interesting places. Cleanliness is exceptional, very comfortable bed, bright rooms and a lovely spacious terrace . In our opinion, what makes casa Provenza the best place to stay are Massimo, Claudia and Agatha always looking after their guest's needs in the most professional way. They were all extremely helpful. Definitely the best place to stay.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank iccini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

A really nice place to stay in Catania! The owners are very kind and always available and the house is cozy and warm. From the terrace you can see the cathedral! WOW! Good luck to the owners for the future of this beautiful B&B!

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank anavrin657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews