We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW”

Musumeci dei Fratelli Scrivano
Ranked #194 of 1,211 Restaurants in Catania
Restaurant details
Reviewed 19 February 2018

It's a take away pasticceria. A lot of choices, very nice prices. The products are sold very fast, so everything is always fresh. Great!

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ciburek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2016

We just happened upon this place while wandering through Catania, and were so glad we did! The most incredibly delicious brioche I've ever tasted, and a gratina to go with it (the Sicilian special flavored ice treat). It was so good, that we went back a second time for more of the same. They also have very fancy other desserts, which I'm sure are on the same high level. Worth a special trip.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank anonmate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016

The taste of tiramisu is amazing. It is fresh and very delicious. The women at the patisseries didn't speak English, but she was kind and advice me what to try. Highly recommended to visit this place !

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Olga S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: October 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: November 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Musumeci dei Fratelli Scrivano also viewed

Catania, Province of Catania
Catania, Province of Catania
 
Catania, Province of Catania
Catania, Province of Catania
 
Catania, Province of Catania
Catania, Province of Catania
 

Been to Musumeci dei Fratelli Scrivano? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing