We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveller rating
61
48
33
22
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
48
33
22
24
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 188 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights in the hotel. I can Say it was a good accomodation (let’s say acceptable: noise and cold If you go in cold seazon, strange bathroom). Ok for people who are not too pretentios.
Please do not eat from the restaurant (a different place from the hotel, situated on the same street (nr63, i don’t remember the name), as we saw bugs Walking on the food.... a dissaster! We strongly recomend to be very carrefull were you eat. Go in down town old central, and you can eat very good.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank Adriana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Well, they did advertise this hotel as a bed and breakfast. However, the bed was present, and there is no breakfast here! We were sent two blocks away to get some breakfast. The place on the outside was rundown. Look at the pictures on google earth to get the gist of the doors to the hotel, its literally two wooden doors, I thought to myself as the doors open, this is not going to end well, the place looked seedy! Our room was spacious, pleasant and clean, and we had a street view balcony. The amount of doors one has to open to get to your room, let alone the flights of stairs to climb with no elevator. Left a lot to be desired. However, I found the staff pleasant and helpful. This place reminded me of a novice home run business, rather that a real hotel. The cats hanging around the inside of the building stairwell, I think was a blessing, perhaps keeping other rodents away, however the smell, wasn't pleasant! We only stayed one night before departing back home.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the street with a balcony seem good! At least ours was.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lina Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017

A hotel személyzete igen kedves es segítőkész, bár a kommunikációt gátolja az igen hiányos angol tudásuk. A bejárat egy bérház aljában található, ami miatt könnyen elsétál mellette az ember. A kissé avitt bejárat után azonban egy a 3 csillagos szintet tökéletesen kielégítő belső fogad minket. A hotel másik, nagyobb, hiányossága a fekvéséből adódik. Bár a vasútállomás csak 6-7perc séta normál tempoban az ember nem feltétlen érzi magát biztonságban. A környék romos és szemetes, éjszaka nem ajánlott egyedűl mászkálni, de napközben minden rendben van.

On the onehand all the staff members are helpful and kind, but it is difficult to communicate with them as their English is around a low A1 level. The area itself is dirty, the buildings are mostly ruined but the location is close to the main train station (app. 6-7minutes on foot). The building is a bit confusing, as the hotel is on the 1st floor of a blockhouse it is easy to be missed. As soon as we got through the gate and reached the hotel level it lives up to the expectations (AC in the room, clear environment) All in all I would recommend it for low budget couples or friends who can departe and arrive together and who can skip walking alone at night.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wizz Tours
1  Thank NG9302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

we has a good room,, very nice and welcoming, cleaning service every day with or without trip. a nice place to stay, near the city centre.
the only downside is the email trance of the hotel that looks terrible la. it's the kind of place men go with hookers for a fast fix. really. there are also hookers in the neighbourhood but they are harmless and no one bothered us the entire stay.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Corina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

At first the indoor yard looked scary, but the room are very clean, nice space, great bathroom and wonderful staff. Along with the good price is a perfect choice! Also a great ceiling window where you can see the beautiful sky. For bachelors the neighborhood has some great fun in the night.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Dan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews