We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best coffee and cakes in Catania”
Review of Bar Mazzini

Bar Mazzini
Ranked #113 of 1,225 Restaurants in Catania
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 3 - US$ 9
Cuisines: Deli, Pizza, Bar, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Bar Con Annesso Laboratorio Di Pasticceria E Gastronomia , con Tavoli a Sedere E Snack Bar. Wifi gratuito.
Reviewed 28 October 2018

What an amazing place. This is a must if you visit Catania. The owner is brilliant and truly cares about his customers. Locals and tourists spend time here. We ate breakfast here every day during our stay and were so glad that we did. Thank you David for the lovely cakes and great coffee.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank barratts5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

We ate at bar Mazzini Three mornings that we were in Catania. David was like family and watching him and his crew work and serve, create relationships with customers was great . We had missed our American eggs and David made a way to serve us them x 2 . He even called a taxi for us ! Now I need to go back again because I never had one of their Canoli

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank gina l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018

Great little gem of a place!! Absolutely delicious pastries and wonderful service! I would definitely recommend it!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank violaagosti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

Perfect location.
The food was really good. Best cannolo I ever had! It was lighter than the other cannolo that I had in Sicily. It was made by Davide at the very moment we order it.
And if you want to try the real Italian espresso you need to go to Bar Mazzini!
The price was also very good

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Ilaria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

Great Food and Coffee. The Owner was super nice. Best Coffee so far. Freshly made cannoli. Everyone should visit.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank TheUle90210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bar Mazzini also viewed

Catania, Province of Catania
Catania, Province of Catania
 
Catania, Province of Catania
Catania, Province of Catania
 
Catania, Province of Catania
Catania, Province of Catania
 

Been to Bar Mazzini? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing