We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good place to stay if central Catania with all...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Catania, Province of Catania, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Martin A
1 review
“Good place to stay if central Catania with all sightseeings is of interest”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Nice owner Salvatore, very close to the center of Catania, very good market area (fish and others) just 400 m away. Usual problems in traffic and some issues with parking, but still very good.

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nice owner
Liked least: There was some traffic noise from a street at nighttime
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil H
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Charming....”
Reviewed 5 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Arrived from airport by taxi which was a little expensive35 euros , better getting the Ali bus from bus station which we did on our return for4 euros .found apartment quite easily just off the plaza Federico di svevia and were met by the owner who was very nice . We found the apartment to be very spacious and full of little extras like herbs for cooking and even a half bottle of gin. The area around the apartment is historic Catania full of bars and good restaurants but if you plan to do the cooking yourself then the market is just 10 mins walk away but not on Sunday's .. While in Catania we did the mount Etna tour which I highly recommend and if you use the etna experience company there office is just around the corner.
If your looking for great beaches then you will need to travel but there is a local beach which we found ok a short taxi ride away. All in all we found Catania a good place for a city break and the Eco art house a great place to stay!...

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The area
Liked least: A little street noise
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SomersetC...
Somerton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“An excellent apartment”
Reviewed 2 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Very well located for easy reach of central Catania. The apartment is very well equipped and a pleasantly decorated airy space. The owners are very helpful. Although quite central it is a very quiet area at night. A perfect location in all respects..

Date of stay: March 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ambience
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea C
toronto
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Apartment”
Reviewed 8 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the apartment for 3 nights. The apartment was very clean and it was perfect for sleeping in 5 having 2 full bedrooms and a big couch in the living room. The location was also great and we could walk to the main attractions in mins.

The hosts Salvatore and Loredana were very kind and they explained all the features of the house when we arrived and before when we were asking information.

We highly recommend the apartment for people who want to travel in Catania and around (Taormina, Siracusa, Acitrezza etc.).

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2014
Thank you!
It has been a pleasure hosting you! We look forward to do it again... !
Nice thinks!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missbasel
Basel, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
314 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Hidden gem!”
Reviewed 19 June 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had the best time! The hosts were so helpful- there were a few issues- but they got back to us immediately- which was great!

The apartment is beautiful- it is clear that it was lovingly put together- we had everything we needed in the kitchen and in the house as a whole... One of the issues we had was with the wifi- it was out of action for most of the time- which was an inconvenience... We didn't mention this to Salvatore, and wish we did- as they might have been able to fix it.

We had a car during our stay- warning!!!!!!! Sicilian driving is crazyyyyyy!!! We were able to park our car on the sidewalk in front of the apartment.

Be careful with the shower downstairs- make sure it drains properly!

There are some very good local restaurants close by- don't miss out on them :-)

Date of stay: February 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2014
Hello! it's nice getting back in touch!
It was a pleasure hosting you and being present, as we had to do, during the difficulties. The problems in the shower and in the wi-fi, fortunately had been removed So you could enjoy, when you want, a new holiday in Sicily, this just arrived summer is really beautiful Good things! Bye
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.