We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment in a good location run by a very...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Catania, Province of Catania, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Arthur O
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great apartment in a good location run by a very helpful owner!”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment is well set up, in a good location, close to Piazza Duomo, the cathedral and the main shopping street, Via Etnea. The owner, Marco, was very welcoming with lots of good advice on where things were, such as the Tourist information office, which restaurants were good etc. His English is very good too, which helps! One unexpected facility was the piano in the common area, which I played every day - a real bonus for me! One minor drawback was the lack of a water filter so that we had to buy and carry lots of heavy water bottles on a regular basis.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Hard to say! There was no water filter and it would have been very helpful to have one.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tancrède...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice summer trip to Catania!”
Reviewed 30 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment is situated in the heart of Catania, just few steps away from the historical centre. It was impeccably clean and the owner very helpful in giving us support to find good restaurants and also parking lots that were protected (around 10-15 minutes walk from the apartment). For people coming without a rental car, this is the perfect place to stay!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oddbjorg...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We can recommend this apartment.”
Reviewed 19 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We rented The Domes Apartments four days in May 2015, the apartment was nice, clean and it had a great location in the heart of Catania. The host and his wife were very nice and helpful. We can recommend this apartment.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy N
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Charming period flat with modern comforts centrally located in Catania”
Reviewed 13 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
4
people found this review helpful

My partner and I spent a week in this lovely apartment which retains many of its original features but is sensitively furnished with modern home comforts.
The apartment is located in central Catania within easy walking distance from all the main attractions and close to Catania's many commendable restaurants and bars. It is situated in a lively and vibrant quarter of the city and everything you would want to make a successful holiday is on your doorstep.
The owner Marco and his family were very friendly and helpful and did what they could to make sure we had an enjoyable holiday. They also had a good command of English which made it easier as we do not speak much Italian.
We would definitely recommend this apartment to others and would be happy to stay again if we find ourselves in Catania once more.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dbeen
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I loved Catania apt cute and cozy”
Reviewed 22 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I loved the apt and it's location was great . Marco was extremely helpful and kind to us . Rooms were clean and wifi was great . We would definitely recommend to others

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing