We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“I would love to come back!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Catania, Province of Catania, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Neven T
Berlin, Germany
1 review
“I would love to come back!”
Reviewed 26 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Great location in Catania. We enjoyed the mornings and the evenings on the large terrace with a perfect view to the Castello. Just 5 min. to go to the busy fish market and to the historical center of Catania. Easy coming in and out from Catania by car. Also easy parking just in the front of the house. Caution!-if you come by car after 8 p.m., there are some strange whistle man, apparently managing the parking area. Annoying, but somehow funny and, harmless too.
Be aware of a very noisy nights, as the place in the front of the castello seems to be a preffered location for countless partys. So if you like to sleep in the night, you have to close all windows and doors. As the rooms are perfectly equipped with air conditioners, it shouln't be a problem. However, we managed to sleep without air conditioners.
The landlord is a very nice guy and helps with advises and hints. No problems with communication. Every thing was perfect!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Terrace
Liked least: we only had 1 key, it was a little bit annoying to manage when we went separatelyin the city
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanBonte...
Montréal, Québec
1 review
“Incredible!”
Reviewed 7 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Way above our expectations!

If you find the description and images charming when looking at this site, you'll probably be as charmed as we were when we arrived in this magnificient, well located loft! Two terraces, one real quiet and private, while the other one gives you a gorgeous view on an 13th century castle (the Castello Ursino). Massimiliano, the owner, was kind, helpful, always available and generous in his time and advices.

You find yourself at a five minute walk form the historical center, and less than two minutes walk from the daily food market where you can find everything from fresh cheese, fruits, vegetables, fish and meat. The perfect spot for getting the beat of sicilian lifestyle. The kitchen in the loft is well furnished and allowed us to cook ourselves some sweet little antipasto of our own, which we obvioulsy ate will admiring the view from the terrace.

Thanks Massimiliano, if we come back to Catania it'll be a pleasure to stay at your place again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location giving access to sicilian lifestyle!
Liked least: Lack of time to enjoy it longer
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonia c
Paris, France
1 review
“A very nice place in catania”
Reviewed 5 October 2012 for a stay in August 2012

We are a family from France and we just come back from Massimiliano's house in catania. We realy spent a good moment in his wonderful appartment that massimiliano has reinvented, designed,and decorated with a lot a taste. The terrace in front of the castle is wonderful for a drink. The flat is very well located in a popular cheerful neighborhood safe with a a lot of restaurants vey good and a fantastic typical sicilian market near by . Massimiliano is a very nice and helpful personn, always ready to help you. I really recommend to go to massimiliano's house if you want to go to catania,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the terrace in front of the castle to drink an aperitive
Liked least: If you are 6, 4 are sleeping in the same bedroom
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta111...
Toledo, Spain
1 review
“A pleasant stay”
Reviewed 1 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

We are two couples from Toledo (Spain) that have enjoyed the house for thirteen days, its situation is optimal, you can reach every interestr place of Catania, by walking, in a short time.
By car access to roads connecting Catania with the rest of Sicily is very easy, the airport is just five minutes from the house.
The living room, kitchen, bedrooms and terraces are all very espacious and confortable, they are equippeed with everything needed to make you feel like at home. The air conditioning has worked perfectly (in summer´s months very important)
Massiliano (the owner) helped us in everything we needed and has been at our dispousal any time. Thanks Massimiliano it has been a pleasure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I liked everything
Liked least: There is nothing I disliked
Travelling group: Con amigos
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KasiaNowa...
Krakow, Poland
1 review
“Wonderful stay in a lovely place! highly reccomended :)”
Reviewed 31 August 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Apartment is very well located, superclean, well equipped, one owner and design adorable! Massimiliano responds very quickly to emails so we build confidence and remove all our fears about rental. He also made himself available to us any time we needed his help or advice.

It's a cosy place with fantastic terraces overviewing medieval castle and panorama of Catania with mysterious and beautiful Etna... Must see & must stay! I warmy recommend it:)
Cheers, hope to stay there again during next trip in Sicily!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: terraces
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing