We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable, spacious villa in a scenic location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Mamma Elena

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
wonderful Taormina, 60 km's away
Etna, constantly working, 15 km's away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
Catania, Province of Catania, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Strider20...
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Comfortable, spacious villa in a scenic location”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Excellent service - we were provided with a cot and highchair as requested. Someone was there to meet us on arrival and hand over the keys. The beds are large and very comfortable. Rooms are spacious, fully air-con and nice clean bathrooms. We were well looked after by the team, who were in regular contact by mobile phone and who had kindly provided us with milk, bread and jams on our arrival, as well as home-made cakes. The location is quiet and secluded with beautiful views, but a rental car is necessary for trips to Taormina or Siracusa. It is difficult to find, even with a Satnav and the co-ordinates are required for this. The town of Centuripe is a 10 minute drive away and has grocery shops and a pizza restaurant. The swimming pool was our highlight - very clean and great for spending hot summer mornings. There were also some bikes discovered in the utility room, but we couldn't use them as the tyres were flat and there was no pump. Our children had a fantastic time playing with the toys and water guns by the poolside. We were also able to pick and eat the fruit from the gardens, green figs, grapes and oranges. The team very kindly let us stay by the poolside after we had checked out before getting ready for our flight home. I would like to thank Peppe, Rosanna, Laura and Luca for their fabulous hospitality.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimming pool very clean and surrounding area very nicely kept
Liked least: The spare blankets smelt a bit dusty
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerryMcBo...
Chipping Norton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Spacious, beautiful and in a spectacular setting”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Seven of us had a wonderful stay here, We all loved the villa, and we all loved Laura who looked after us so well whilst we were there. We got stranded there for a while as our car was broken down for three days, so we spent more time there than intended, and thanks to Laura (and her Dad), loved every minute of it.. So, some details- Lovely big comfortable beds, great shower rooms. The kitchen is fantastic, and well equipped. The pool was large and well maintained, as were the gardens. And as for the views- spectacular!
Centuripe is a lovely little town, no fancy restaurants or tourist tat, but pleasant cafes and all the shops you need

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loved it all
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adriana s
Milano
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A luxurious holiday!”
Reviewed 29 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Everything inside the villa is absolutely perfect: the rooms comfortable and hospitable, fully equipped kitchen and two large living rooms. I will never forget the funny evenings spent in the pool with my friends. Unforgettable also the beautiful view of the Sicilian countryside and the idyllic Etna. I hope to return again next year to enjoy the beauty of the place. Everything was perfect, even the very helpful owner, Maria Grazia, always friendly and nice. At last a big hug to the chef Silvana Recupero with wich we enjoyed a Sicilian Cooking Class with arancini and home-made fresh pasta. So now we are minichef of Sicily !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the elegant furniture and the careful of the landlords
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marleenco...
Amersfoort, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing