We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Not recommended for babies/toddlers”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room 'Tetti&Chiese' Viewed from Cathedral square.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Living room
'Tetti&Chiese' Viewed from Cathedral square.
The main entrance
Sicilian cuisine
double bedroom on the second floor opening in to the terrace
main bathroom on the second floor
Enter a caption for your photo
terrace 2
secondo servizio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Catania, Province of Catania, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
val333
Kelso, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not recommended for babies/toddlers”
Reviewed 3 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The location is perfect for exploring the city. The terrace is the main feature of this apartment.
There are lots of stairs to get to the top which are very narrow and difficult to manage with bags and cases etc.
The facility was clean and spacious.
I would definitely recommend this apartment for adults (if you are in good health and fit!), however, i would not recommend this apartment for small children. it has a lot of antiques and ornaments all over the apartment and all within arms length to a toddler. Also, it is split level.
We stayed 2 nights and enjoyed the city.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: stairs
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David P
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“well appointed, centrally located apartment with terrace view of Piazza Duomo”
Reviewed 3 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Interesting apartment stylishly decorated and furnished with the owner's antiques and collectables. The apartment is ideally located a few steps from Piazza Duomo and Piazza Universita in the old town. The apartment is well appointed and has a wonderful terrace with great views and is well shaded in the evening. Sebastiano is an incredibly friendly and helpful host offering good suggestions and information. There are a number of stairs to reach the apartment (Sebastiano helped with luggage) but is was worth it for the benefit of the high terrace. The airport bus stops about 5 mins walk from the Duomo. Would not recommend for young children as the second bedroom is on a different level to the rest of the apartment and there are too many lovely vintage and antique items which could be inadvertently damaged ! We thought Catania was a charming city and this apartment was the perfect place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and terrace
Liked least: stairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marreet
Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely!”
Reviewed 1 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was the perfect place in which to stay while in Catania. The apartment is spacious, clean, and beautifully decorated. We were able to wash our clothes in the apartment which was a huge convenience for us. It is also in a great location. Lots of wonderful shops, bakeries, and restaurants-everything you need is in walking distance. We spent every morning and evening on the spacious balcony enjoying the sights and sounds of this beautiful city. Last but not least Sebastiano is the perfect host! He made us feel right at home and gave us some great tips for finding what we were most interested in, such as a tour of Mt Etna. Gratzie Mille, Sebastiano!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
F9322PKdi...
Carnforth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent location, interestingly furnished, all you need for a self catering holiday.”
Reviewed 1 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The stairs weren't a problem for us but could be for some. As two (female) friends, we found the main bedroom was fine for one but the bunk room not quite so good for the other. However it would be good for a family with children or a couple. The place for very clean and looked after and Sebastiano very helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No comfortable seats to lounge on.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenkyAiye...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing place Tetti&Chiese”
Reviewed 22 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I travelled with my wife and 2 boys (11 & 8) to Sicily in the second week of April. We stayed at Tetti&Chiese. The apartment is truly beautiful, elegant and very centrally located near Piazzo Duomo, the main Sq. in Catania. Our host Sebastian (Seby) was very kind to give us some good tips to explore the city and nearby areas. The apartment itself was bright and spacious with a wonderful balcony where we enjoyed some lovely family dinners. Seby was also kind to stock all the necessary items in the flat so that we didn't have to run around to the supermarket as soon as we landed. There are plenty of shops, restaurants nearby the apartment. The apartment also overlooks Via Etna, which is the main shopping street in Catania. Overall, it was a very pleasant and lovely stay. We enjoyed every moment of our stay in Tetti&Chiese. Thank you Seby. We will definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location...Location...Location...
Liked least: The climb up the stairs to reach the apartment..
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 80
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing