We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
NH Catania Parco Degli Aragonesi
Nearby Hotels
Liberty Hotel(Catania)
US$ 182
US$ 178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sicilia Home(Catania)
US$ 56
US$ 52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 113
US$ 109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$ 66
US$ 37
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$ 136
US$ 132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Casa Barbero(Catania)
US$ 108
US$ 87
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 120
US$ 106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Eh13 B&B(Catania)
US$ 116
US$ 94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

5 Balconi(Catania)
US$ 67
US$ 64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,218)
Filter reviews
1,218 results
Traveller rating
361
584
198
47
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
361
584
198
47
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachclose to the airportnice hotelcatania airportfree towelsbeach holidayflight pathnice poolhotel poolswimming pooldel solebus serviceend of septemberbreakfast buffet ismain roadcity centresea view
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 1,218 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

Bad first impressions with filthy hallway carpets and smelling of cigarettes. Room ok, nothing special. Poolside many umbrellas don't work and non-existent pool attendant. Glad to be moving on tomorrow.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jenny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giovanni c, Direttore at NH Catania Parco Degli Aragonesi, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear Guest,
I would like to personally thank you, for the trust given to our hotel, NH Parco degli Aragonesi, by choosing us for your stay in Catania.
With regards to your comments, we have read them carefully and would like to inform you that all the feedback given is the most reliable method of monitoring the service we offer and to improve the issues that need to be developed in order to achieve our guest’s satisfaction and to provide an extraordinary service. This comments will be highly valued for next actions to be implemented. Please receive our most sincere apologies for not having been able to cover your expectations.
We hope you give us a second chance. Looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.
Yours Sincerely,
Giovanni Cervera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

Located near the runway, but you don't hear the planes from your room! Good value for money and friendly service at reception. Service not so great at the swimming pool. We went for a swim and wanted a simple lunch. Ordered a sandwich and a salad but there's no table to sit at by the pool - well one - but that's full of towels - so you have to eat while sitting on a kind of sofa or lounger. Our fight was late afternoon but we got a late check-out (15:00) for free. Breakfast was OK but really hate fake tasteless scrammbled eggs. Hotel has good parking, and great taxi service to the city centre (15euro). It also has its own beach area- have to cross the busy road - but it's just for hotel guests.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank sandyLimassol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giovanni c, Direttore at NH Catania Parco Degli Aragonesi, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear Guest,
First, let me show you my sincere gratitude for taking the time in sending us your review through Tripadvisor and for the trust you have placed in our hotel, by choosing it for your stay at NH Parco degli Aragonesi.
With regards to your comments, we have read them carefully and would like to inform you that all the feedback given is the most reliable method of monitoring the service we offer and to improve the issues that need to be developed in order to achieve our guest’s satisfaction and to provide an extraordinary service.
Yours Sincerely,
Giovanni Cervera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Great hotel, very friendly staff - nothing is too much trouble! Be prepared to have to rent a car or pay for taxis to get into town for bars and restaurants but the hotel itself is lovely! Pino, a staff member who mainly works on the pool bar could not do enough for you - I would definitely come back here again!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank katym195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giovanni c, Direttore at NH Catania Parco Degli Aragonesi, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear Guest,
First, let me show you my sincere gratitude for their time by sending your review through Expedia and for the trust you have placed choosing NH Parco degli Aragonesi.I very much appreciate your comments that I shared with my staff. They are the symbol of our excellence, a service characterized by professionalism and continuous efforts to satisfy our customers. I assure you that comments like his give us the incentive to continue in our daily effort and is our main aim to ensure that the customer may be surprised and feel special during their stay at our hotel.
We hope to have you soon again our guest, to try also to transform its "Good" to "Excellent".
See you soon.
Giovanni Cervera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

We stayed a the beginning of August. The hotel was nice.
However, the service should be improved. we forgot mobile equipment worth 100€. We called the hotel several times since we left.
Unfortunately, no solution was given to us.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Jose V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giovanni c, Direttore at NH Catania Parco Degli Aragonesi, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Dear Guest,
First, let me show you my sincere gratitude for taking the time in sending us your review through Tripadvisor and for the trust you have placed in our hotel, by choosing it for your stay at NH Parco degli Aragonesi.
I'm sorry about the mobile equipment but all forgotten objects are timely recorded. Unfortunately your cell phone equipment was not in the hotel, so it is difficult for us to find solutions.
I hope to welcome you back again soon,
Kind regards
Giovanni Cervera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Very nice and pleasant hotel. Perfect accommodation for two adults and a child. No hidden extras. No charge for the kid. Small beach, but no charge for umbrellas, sunbeds and towels.Excellent value for money for the hotel in this category.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Yuri_Ukraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giovanni c, Direttore at NH Catania Parco Degli Aragonesi, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you for choosing NHParco degli Aragonesi for your stay in Catania and having spent your time giving us such a nice feedback.
I'm very happy to see that our breakfast delighted you every morning and gave you the energy to enjoy Catania with long walks. As you said, our central location helps to visit all the main attraction just walking around. More than this, our service was great, and let you feel the Extraordinary of our brand, NH Hotels.
About the restaurant room your comments will be held in high esteem for corrective action to be taken in the future.
I hope to welcome you back again soon,
Kind regards
Giovanni Cervera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews