We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (619)
Filter reviews
619 results
Traveller rating
257
264
71
15
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
257
264
71
15
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view spent nights at this hotel busy road reach the city center breakfast is served roof garden wonderful hotel recommend this hotel nice breakfast mt etna comfortable hotel top floor booked this hotel the hotel staff front desk staff convenient location min walk
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 619 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

A very nice and beautiful hotel. Responsive staff. Receptionist Fabio helped us to feel more comfortable & also he told us more about the island. Fantastic view. Delicious breakfast. Fancy looking terrace. Everything is clean. It was pretty quiet there, good air conditioner.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank leticijaaaaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luca T, Front Office at Plaza Hotel Catania, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to know that you felt satisfied from your stay.
Thank you also to appreciate Fabio and all ste Staff.
We hope to meet you again in Catania.
Best Regards,

Giusi, Staff Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

A very nice Hotel and really a good staff.The conditions in the rooms are very good, and also the kitchen.A nice place to return!The people are very friendly there and always ready to help for any inconvenience.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Adventure707791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luca T, Front Office at Plaza Hotel Catania, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Dear Guest,
We are very pleades to read your review.
Thank you for the time you dedicated us on writing about your stay.
Have a nice day.

Giusi, Staff Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018

An exceptionally clean and restful hotel bed quality superb. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location is out of town about 45 min walk to Catania. The locality has restaurants, choice of 4 lidos, supermarket and bank, fairground nearby. Public transport supposedly passes by but I only saw the 545 once in over a week. I would suggest more info for tourists would be helpful if you are new to Sicily. Overall a great stay at the Plaza this summer.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wingcomillar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luca T, Front Office at Plaza Hotel Catania, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your review.
We are happy to know that you felt satisfied from your stay.

Have a nice day

Giusi, Staff Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

What an absolute superb hotel!
My girlfriend and I stayed for 5 nights and we’d never want to leave. A divine breakfast with food so good it would brighten up your life no matter how down you woke up. Friendly and helpfull staff and location location location! Nine thumbs up!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ottar2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luca T, Front Office at Plaza Hotel Catania, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2018

Dear Guest,
Many thank's for your review.
We are very glad to know that you appreciated your stay.
We hope to meet again in Plaza Hotel Catania.
Have a nice day!

Giusi, Staff Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

Found the place online and the reviews were pretty impressive so I booked it. Michaela was quick to respond over a request I made. On arrival Sabrina was extremely helpful with the checkin and other requests I made. Every request was met with a big smile and yes we can do that for you as a response (A lot of five stars can take a leaf from their book). Always smiling and ready to help attitude is amazing. The rooms are clean and the view is good. I would definitely come back. On yes the mattress is just amazing, slept like a baby!! atleast like the ones who sleep well.

Room Tip: Rooms with the sea view are great and most have a balcony, great for a cup and a conversation
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kungfupanda2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luca T, Front Office at Plaza Hotel Catania, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear Guest,
We read with pleasure your review.
We are glad to know that you noticed our characteristic to always be helpful to customers and to always be smiling.
Your words are the reward that most satisfy us.
Many Thanks.
Have a nice day!

Giusi, Staff Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews