We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rigel Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$ 216
US$ 207
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Liberty Hotel(Catania)
US$ 172
US$ 129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 142
US$ 135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Royal(Catania)
US$ 112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 84
US$ 75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$ 102
US$ 96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 157
US$ 153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 114
US$ 106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 121
US$ 112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 96
US$ 83
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveller rating
47
68
23
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
68
23
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationhotel is situatedspacious roomwifistreetcentrecityreceptionisttv
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 142 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2011

I chose this hotel because it is close to the bus station. I travelled by bus from Palermo and the bus station was located just 5 minutes from the hotel. You can travel to Siracusa and Taormina by bus easily. It takes about 1.5 to 2 hours. The local attractions are also within walking distance. The airport shuttle is just opposite the street, very convenient indeed.

The hotel is clean and tidy. Facilities are in good order and modern. Free wifi provided. TV and beds are nice and comfortable. Good breakfast served. Though it is a bit expensive, the location and convenience would make you find it worthwhile. I would definitely recommend it to travellers who would like to use Catania as a base to travel around.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank IneseC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

We booked this hotel because of the location (we had an early start to the airport ). The hotel is clean and modern etc but I must say that it was also the the most impersonal hotel I have ever stayed in. The staff on reception were unsmiling and didn't exactly give us a warm welcome, we felt we were an inconvience to them - the cheek of us wanting to check-in!! I would not stay here again and the buses to the airport are unreliable, the staff told us they were every 20 mintues but we waited nearly an hour! I

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ScottishSue0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

Located 5 mins walk from train station. Close to airport shuttle drop off ( AMT bus # 457. Turn right out of arrivals and walk 100 m), also close to other bus services.
Friendly reception staff who speak enough English.
Smart, clean room.
Adequate breakfast choice.
Good choice of eateries close by. Try the trattoria approx 100m up the road. Excellent and good value.
Recommend a visit to Le chiminere 10 mins walk away. Located there is a fabulous museum displaying a comprehensive mix of information and equipment from the Sicily landings in 1943. It's called Museo storico dello sbarco in scillia 1943.
Hotel 20 mins stroll to city centre.
Would be my first choice if ever return.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Hank05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2011

Everything looks new and modern, it is centrally located, a stone's throw away from the Stazione Centrale. Good value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tritone1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2010

This Hotel was booked based upon other Trip Advisor Reviews and it did not fail to to reach our expectations in any way.
We were en-route back to London after spending 10 days in The Aeolian. Our flight to London was the next day so we thought one night in Catania was in order and were looking for a hotel that would suffice for one night. We are a well travelled couple and this hotel was very good in every way.
Hotel was clean, staff very helpful and friendly. Breakfast good.
20 MIn walk into the centre of Catania
10 min walk to the train station
5 min walk to the bus station
The area the hotel is set in itself isn’t great in visual terms, but you have to bear in mind it is near the main station in Catania. This hotel is great for a 2- 3 night stay in Catania.
We stayed for one night July 7th 2010 and the cost including breakfast = €82
Would stay here again if en -route to other destinations in Sicily

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MissCapriLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews