We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing view, nice food but poor service”
Review of Archi Vuoti

Archi Vuoti
Ranked #7 of 97 Restaurants in Augusta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 17 - US$ 55
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 2 October 2017

The views from this restaurant are fabulous, the food was nice but the service was poor. We felt as though the restaurant would have preferred it if we were not there. we don't speak a lot of Italian but will always do our best. On arrival, we were quite sternly asked if we had a reservation we said no, the waitress asked us to wait while she got a table ready, which we were happy to do. A waiter then came up and asked us the same question, then told us there were no tables! Eventually we sat down but felt as though we were treated to a significantly worse service than the predominantly Italian diners in the restaurant. The food was good and the view in some way made up for the service.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rdlt68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (510)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 510 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2017

After a shaky start where nobody seemed to speak English and we were given the impression that they really didn't care too much anyway, things just got better and better (probably in no small part to the very good waiter who eventually served our table). Food portions were, shall we say, generous in the extreme and very well cooked and presented. Good selection of wines though they did run out of one we were drinking. Just outside of the main town but well worth finding.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

We were staying at the Primo Passo Sea Garden B & B a short walk away so this was a good find. Two courses with water and a bottle of wine came to 80 euros which for the food and location was very good value

Date of visit: May 2017
1  Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017

Excellent food from this lovely restaurant with marvellous views too.
Closed Monday lunchtime, which was a little disappointing and doesn't open until 8pm in the evenings, a little late for us but worth it.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Laney201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2016

We came here with friends as my friend and I are both gluten free, but I am also dairy free. The restaurant graciously accommodated these needs, and we had a very nice lunch. My hubby and I returned here again on our last day in Sicily for a nice romantic lunch over-looking the beautiful ocean. Good wine list and fresh seafood is of note, as is the staff's desire to communicate with us in some english, as we do not speak much Italian.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank YYCKaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Archi Vuoti also viewed

Augusta, Province of Syracuse
 
Augusta, Province of Syracuse
Brucoli, Augusta
 
Augusta, Province of Syracuse
Brucoli, Augusta
 

Been to Archi Vuoti? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing