We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (360)
Filter reviews
360 results
Traveller rating
77
139
111
27
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
139
111
27
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews within mins fine hotel free underground parking parking area would stay here again fruit one night booked this hotel spent nights receptionist pillows centre town sardinia
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 360 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2018

We booked this hotel on the go as we were traveling through Sardinia. Reasonable rate and accommodations. We had managed to find street parking before checking in but the hotel is supposed to have parking although the lady at the front desk told us their parking area was full so we got lucky. Location was near the center of city and all restaurants and shops but very quiet. Room was dated but a decent size and breakfast was delicious and generous.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Travelinmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018

Stopping off in Oristano for a night with the family, Hotel Mistral was a real gem.

The staff were pleasant and the accommodation was superb. A decent sized family suite at a great price with a nice pool, free wifi and convenient for the town.

Oristano is a pleasant little town with some nice pedestrianised roads where we ate a fantastic meal and then went for gelato.

The hotel provided a great breakfast selection and were very helpful for some minor issues we had that were unrelated to the hotel.

Although this may be more focused at business travellers, we would return again for a short stay if in the area.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank David_W_Alexander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

There didn't seem to be much top options in oristano centre so we booked this hotel which had used reviews.

The staff are OK, the rooms are very basic but more than adequate. On the bonus side it has free underground parking, a nice pool area and lifts.

The breakfast was a very big plus as they serve everything. Fruits,yogurts,teas,coffees,bacon,eggs,etc. We also dined at the hotel which was very good,better than the local restaurants.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018

Plenty of parking on the outskirts of town. Good location within 5 mins walking into civilization. Breakfast was ok to good, Room was airy and with good views (4th floor) staff helpful and english speaking receptionists. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: higher floors give the best views
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mistral_Hotels, Reception at Hotel Mistral 2, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Dear Karen B.,
thank you so much for your reservation and for your positive feedback.
We are glad that your stay was good and that you appreciated our position in town (only five minutes to the old town), our breakfast, that you feel comfortable in the room and the professionalism of our reception staff.
We are looking forward to welcoming you.
Best regards,
Federica (Reception)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018

The rooms are clean, beds comfortable with attractive wooden flooring, but a little plain.

Useful to have free parking below the hotel.

I was impressed by the recycling station next to the lift on each floor.

The breakfast was poor, even by Italian standards, with little choice except for bread and pastries. Such fruit as there was did not look appetising.

Unfortunately the breakfast room overlooked the entrance oustide which smokers huddled. Better to take breakfast after those destined for work have left and it becomes less crowded. Sadly the breakfast experience coloured our overall impression.

There was some local problem with the water being undrinkable, and I was disappointed that botttles of drining water were not offered. They tried to charge for ours, but were dissuaded .....

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mistral_Hotels, Reception at Hotel Mistral 2, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Dear Terry S.,
thank you for having reserved in our hotel and for taking the time for your feedback.
I am glad that you like our rooms and your stay was comfortable.
On the other hand, I am sorry that you didn't enjoy breakfast. Generally we separate groups and individual guests but we had a last-minute reservation for a group and we can't organize the rooms properly as usually.
According to the less choice of our products for breakfast, we offer fresh milk, coffee, cappuccino, latte macchiato, chocolate, various kinds of tea, various kinds of juices, among them free fresh orange juice, corn flakes, fresh bread and sandwich bread, yoghurt, seasonal fruits, cakes, croissants, biscuits, butter, honey, various kinds of marmalade, cheese, sliced deli meats, boiled eggs, raw vegetables. Relating to the fruit, we would like to say that we offer untreated seasonal fruits, for this reason it doesn't look so much appetizing sometimes, but it is healthy. Anyway, if you had needed something special, our staff would have done everything possibile to please you.
Talking about the problem with water, there was a local problem due to the bad weather and the water was not drinkable for this reason. Normally everything consumed from the bar and from the minibar have to be paid. Anyway we suggest our guests to avoid to drink water from the tap for health and hygiene related reasons.
We are sorry that these things undermined your stay, we invite you to come back to have a better stay with us.
Best Regards,
Federica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews