We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant apartment well located”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Olbia, Province of Olbia-Tempio, Sardinia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
SteveWr12...
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice property but we had a few issues”
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The property is well presented as it is in the pictures. The owner would do well to have a welcome pack of information for new arrivals printed in different languages.
Unfortunately we were without any hot water for nearly 2 days, we were unaware of it being gas bottle fuelled.
The wifi connection was weak - we tried with individual devices and whilst we could get a signal, it was too weak to actually get online. If we didn't have mobile data we would have been unable to email to owner about the lack of hot water.
The block is nice, however when we stayed there was a group of loud young men from the neighbourhood sat on the steps of the block drinking late into the evening, this was quite intimidating for our children.
It is a 10 minute bus ride to the nearest beaches, and a 10 minute walk into town. The block is next to the local football ground and some wall are graffiti with neo nazi slogans.
Our stay would have been greatly improved by having written information about the apartment upon our arrival. Other places we have stayed leave essential water & foodstuff for guests arriving late at night after a long flight, when shops would be closed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather00
London
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Brilliant apartment well located”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We rented Maria's apartment for a week in June. The apartment is much nicer than the photos show. Lots of room, and great to have a second bathroom. The kitchen is fully equipped, and furniture particularly on the balcony is very nice. Apartment is very clean and well-kept.

The apartment building is located on a hill just 10 minutes walk from the restaurants and shops of Olbia, and as it is on the top floor there are fantastic views over the harbour, town and surrounding hills. There are a few great pizza restaurants in a few minutes walk from the apartment, we really enjoyed the one on the way to Via Roma.

We decided not to hire a car and found it very easy to catch buses to beaches nearby, and the airport. Bus 4 takes you to Pittulonghu beach which is very nice with restaurants and chair hire, Line 5 takes you south to two beaches or north to Porto Rotondo harbour which is a nice day out.

We had a fantastic family holiday at the apartment and I highly recommend it to family or groups of friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaSina123
Basel, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed 21 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We have rented Maria Teresa’s apartment for one week in September 2016. The apartment looked exactly as it was shown on the photos, with all the decoration and a lot of plants on the terrace. It was clean and cosy and we felt really comfortable there. The area outside the building is a little bit messy, nothing very nice. It was no problem to park the car outside down on the street and there was always enough parking space. The old town of Olbia is a 5 minutes’ drive away and the airport of Olbia around 10-15 minutes by car. I think, a rental car would be needed for staying at this apartment.

We would definitely rent this apartment again since we really liked it!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2016
I'm very happy that you enjoyed your stay in my apartment.
Warm regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
graham g
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Just As Described”
Reviewed 3 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Stayed for two weeks at the Una terrazza su Olbia. This is a really nice top floor apartment with a large terrace and seating area that overlooks Olbia and its port. And only ten minutes from the airport.

Simone met us on arrival and showed us around. Everything was as described, very clean and well appointed.

Given its position there was some traffic noise but not enough to be a nuisance. Parking is right outside and there is a small shop 100 metres away. Plenty of supermarkets in the area with perhaps the best 500 metres away towards the centre of Olbia.

We were slightly disappointed with the general run of resturants in Olbia. Many were similar offering fish, beef or pizza. Little imagination really. One we liked was the Old Station, another was Pepe Srls.

We hired a car but there seemed to be plenty of coaches around the area. Some of the beaches are privately owned, and some of these appeared quite crowded. But there are other spots, many a bit further away from Olbia, which had few people on them.

Finally two minor points at the apartment which could easily be rectified were a couple of noisy doors and new pillows.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The large terrace area
Liked least: Noise from a couple of doors
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing