We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 107
US$ 103
Booking.com
View Deal
US$ 222
US$ 147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 317
US$ 253
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 354/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 216
US$ 210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 194
US$ 182
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 125
Booking.com
View Deal
US$ 125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (665)
Filter reviews
665 results
Traveller rating
250
267
100
31
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
250
267
100
31
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain tracksspa facilities arerelaxed feelingminute walk to town centrefresh fruitshower cubiclegreat spacold poolbeds were comfortableminutes walkingbreakfast buffetclose to the airportgood sizevery nice hotelvery attentive staffbook in advancetea coffee
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 665 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2018

We stay one night there, Rooms are very nice, breakfast is ok. Atmosphere in the hotel - you feel very well there.
We could stay little bit more there but we are only for transit. If we travel again to olbia, we will stay again in this hotel

Stayed: September 2017
Thank HolIroberth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure Olbia G, Rooms division manager at Mercure Olbia, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2018

Dear C6437IIroberth,

Thank you for staying at the Mercure Olbia during your break in Olbia and for sharing your comments here in Tripadvisior. We are happy to notice you had a positive experience with us and we sincerely hope you will have the chance to visit Olbia and us again in the future, perhaps for a longer stay.

Sincerely,

Fabio Laudadio
Rooms division manager
Mercure Olbia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

We have been here during the last week and were pretty satisfied. The reception staff especially Roberta and Anton (or similar) have been verry friendly and helpful during the hole stay (and have been always there?!?!). The outside pool was not finished yet, but the construction is looking great, so that future guests will have a nice time there. The indoor Pool is managed by a different Company and so you have to pay it (18€/2h) it is a hole spa then inkl. all you can imagine and on a rainy day it might be worth the money, but in our case it was no option. Due to heavy rain the week before the Garage was flooded and we could not use it, but there are several parking options in the closer area to park the car. In our case we found a space every day directly in front of the Hotel (2min. walking). In 10 minutes you are walked from the Hotel to the City-Center, so you are not Downtown, but extremely close. Silence&Centered in once!
In about 30-45 min. you are at the beautiful beaches in Costa Smeralda or San Teodoro where you can spend the day, after refreshing in the Hotel you go in the City to have a good Dinner and nice evening. Verry good located!!
On the last day the Housekeeping has putted a Teddybear and a Nightshirt into laundry by mistake, Anton took care about it and called as soon the bear&the shirt was ready to be picked up. Cause it was our last day he even offered free shipping to Germany if found after leaving the island! Thanks for that!
All in all it was a great stay and we are truly thinking about coming back.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Baskue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure Olbia G, rooms division manager at Mercure Olbia, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Dear Baskue,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Olbia. It is a great pleasure to receive positive feedback. We will share them with our whole team since we are sure that this feedback will serve as further encouragement to all of our staff to strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Also we are very happy to notice you managed to visit the beautiful beaches around Olbia and Costa Smeralda (other nice beaches are also available in a shorter distance) this is a must do activity in our region.

Regarding the SPA & Fitness, we point out that this department belongs to the same company, but it is also open to non hotel guests, and this may appear as to be managed from a different company.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Fabio Laudadio
Rooms division manager
Mercure Olbia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

Unhappy of the hotel. Not the standing of a mercure hotel. But more like ibis.
No real restaurant, except some food at the bar, no boiler in the room, air conditioning not working, and treating accor members like other clients.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Romain O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure Olbia G, Rooms division manager at Mercure Olbia, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Dear Romain O,

thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Olbia. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. To answer your observations, please note that:

we actually provide bar service with food and drinks for lunch and dinner, other than room service; we will widen our offer very soon when the grill pool grill & bar will open, this summer.

We are very sorry for the boiler in the room, at the moment almost all rooms are equipped with it, for some others we are waiting for the delivery of new tea making facilities, for replacement. It is clear however that if you asked our hotel reception to have one, we would have surely fulfilled the request. As far as we know, this request from you never happened.

For the aircon. as far as we know it was working on your rooms, we will run further investigations. We apologize for the inconvenience.

Finally for the treatment of our loyal LeClub-AccorHotels members in comparison with other guests. It is in our policy to provide the best possible service to all our guests, regardless of the origin of their booking, the holding of special cards and so on. This is the way we do hospitality. The difference between the LCAH members and the non-members lies on the special benefits the member have, and as far as we know you could profit from all of them: the welcome drink at arrival, the reward points into your card (which will in a future most likely convert into discounts) the late check-out free of charge (subject to availability). Of this latter point, you should have acknowledged the fact that we made a special effort to fulfill your request, regardless our lack of availability, that day. And most important, the fact that your colleague, who wasn't holding the same card as yours, was let to benefit of this special treatment as well.

We hope you will reconsider to stay in our hotel, meanwhile we will make our best effort to further improve the quality of our products and services.

Best regards

Fabio Laudadio
Rooms division manager
Mercure Olbia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

We booked this hotel because it had an indoor swimming pool. Imagine our surprise to find out that in order to use the pool, which they describe as spa (presumably in order to justify the charge to use it), we would have to pay €18 per person per day. We were not aware of this when making the booking. There are a lot of other cheaper more central hotels that are of the same quality that we could have stayed at had we known the pool was an extra charge. How disappointing.

This hotel is located between a railway sidings and a busy road flyover. There is also a half built outdoor swimming pool that can only be described as a building site!

We were expecting a 4 star hotel with full facilitaties but we have been bitterly disappointed.

Can't complain about the room size, bed, furnishing and bathroom, apart from there being nothing to drink the drinks from the mini bar - only a flimsy plastic cup from the bathroom which was split anyway. And only paper cups supplied for tea/coffee.

Come on Mercure, up your game! Include the pool in the price and supply decent plastic or even real glasses & cups!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Caroline E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure Olbia G, Rooms division manager at Mercure Olbia, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Dear Caroline E,

we thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Olbia. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

We believe nevertheless your review is quite ungenerous and does not describe entirely the real facts, specifically the extra charge for the use of the wellness center - and therefore the adjacent indoor swimming pool - is clearly stated in the main description of the hotel in the website where you booked, at least as much as we were allowed to specify it, since the descriptions are also affected by our travel partners.

When you claim that "There are a lot of other cheaper more central hotels that are of the same quality" we shall assume in your short visit in Olbia that you visited and stayed in all these hotels. Of course this seems unlikely. Moreover, we are not aware of other hotels in Olbia, located as central as our hotel, that provide for free the use of the SPA and heated swimming pool. The entrance to our wellness center entails not only the use of our hydrotherapic heated swimming pool, but also: the Finnish sauna, Turkish bath, herbal bath, Vitarium, Kneipp Course, foot bath, multi-sensory showers and chromotherapy, relaxation area with tea corner. This is clearly stated into our official website.

We are sorry for the troubles that the works for the upcoming outdoor swimming pool have caused to you, it is however sad to acknowledge this when your stay is over, because you stayed three nights with us and if you had expressed this concern to our hotel reception, we would have no hesitation to make our best to change your room promptly.

Regarding the Mini-Bar we do not understand your observation since the mini-bars are set with soft drinks and alcoholic beverages, and re-filled on a daily basis. We supply paper cups for our free tea making facility, for practical reasons. We will consider your suggestion of using real glass or cups should they really improve the overall experience of our guests.

We again appreciate your sharing of your concerns, and we would be happy to host you again in the future, also when the new and free of charge swimming pool will be finished and ready to use.

Best regards

Sincerely,

Fabio Laudadio
Rooms division manager
Mercure Olbia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017

13 days in paradise.
Christina …Ilaria ....Anna...Guilia.... Marco....Giorgia.....Ramona......Graziano.....Antonello....…
Un po piu per LA memoria,grazia.
Where to begin, at the beginning, I supose, ha.
There was a warm friendly welcome,as we arrived.
A clean ,pleasant room,which had a much needed,air conditioning.
Cleaned every day,by very polite staff, bravo.
Now the breakfast, was delicious, copious amounts,to satisfy, even the greediest person,and I must admit,I did indulge myself.
Ham omelette , and chocolate pastry's, how I miss them.
Then the courtesy shown by the manger,as he conducted his orchestra, was exemplary. The waiters all followed suit,and were 5 star, one even had a very funny sense of humour,married I think,to the beautiful christina,on reception.
How he managed to win the lottery of life,well I can only suppose.
christina must have been drinking.ha .(a lot).
The first night we went to the pizza place ,around the corner,( rocket pizza,as advised by reception), have I said mamma mia,what the hell,unbelievable.
This is the best,having never tasted Italian pizza before,I realised, that the pizza I had been eating,else where in world,was just bread ,in comparrision.
Mamma mia, had 5 different ,pizzas,on five different nights,and they were all,equally delicious. I dare you to disagree,and if you do,seek a doctors advise!
The days went by fast,spent at the beach,each one recommended by the hotels staff.
Sicily by car,rentals, at the airport,very polite,no hidden charges when we returned home,new vw polo,perfect, then its your turn to take on the pazzo Italian drivers,laugh as some 70 year old women cuts you up,and waves thankyou. Its surreal. Just know they stop on a hatpin to let someone cross the road. I know I invented some new Italian swear words!
Now the conciliation.
The worlds best beaches are here,pictures on the internet ,do not do them justice! My favourites,both free parking, lu impostu ,with the softest sand, crystal clear water letting you see all the fish,and the view, isola tavolara,perfection. Then there's cala coda cavello. Park at the top, and enjoy the picturesque walk down to the beach. The view will knock your socks off,breathtaking. The beach is long,and narrow, with pedellos,well worth the money,for the trip to the nearby island. Swim relax and enjoy and if you take a walk along the shore,go to the end,and turn the corner, to find a magical cove, filled with large rounded stones,the waters heaven.

Then,
Cannolis from the local supermarket,auchan,on the drive home, hmmmmm.

Evening were spent by having a quick nap,needed,then finding a new restaurant, along main street through olbia,they are all good. One that stood out was called, I'll Porto vecio,seafood pasta, I'm salivating,as I write. Oh ,and a bottle of the house red wine. Plus if you fancy a snack,as you stroll back, I usually had some fried mussels from a little food shop,and my wife had a icecream, gellatto,and yes like the pizza ,its amazing.
Did I put on weight, yes,a stone,but the memory,wonderful.
So to summarize ,picked this hotel on price, which turned out to be 5 star,for the staff alone,beautiful people,hope it never changes.
Do I recommend yes and no.
The no because I would like it all for myself.
Best holiday by far,mostly for the sardian people,che vita,bravo.

Room Tip: Can't go wrong!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank djsimmons41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure Olbia G, Rooms division manager at Mercure Olbia, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Dear djsimmons41,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay of August 2017 at the Mercure Olbia. We are very pleased to read your detailed review as we notice you enjoyed very much your stay: it is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback, specially with explicit mentions to our staff members; gladly we will share them with our team since we are sure that this feedback will serve as further encouragement also to all of our staff, to strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you once again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Fabio Laudadio
Rooms division manager
Mercure Olbia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews