We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Review”
Review of Jazz Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jazz Hotel
Ranked #3 of 40 Hotels in Olbia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 October 2017

We stayed at the Jazz Hotel and found the Hotel to be superb. The rooms were clean and cleaned everyday fantastic service. the reception was very helpful and looked after us so well. where my partner and I was so impressed was the Restaurant. the food was varied and looked like the Chef had taken a personal touch and obviously cared how the dishes looked on the plate. special thank you to Fabio, Mattia and the fabulous Ilaria always smiling very professional and helped make our stay a dream.
Thank you

Sardinia is a beautiful Island and was recommended to me by one of my work colleagues Desi, she told me it was a exotic place so we went. Thank you Desi.

One day whilst going to the beach we got off the bus at the wrong bus stop and asked the tourist information office that was at this beach if this was the right one, he said we got off the bus 5km too early and that the next bus was 2hrs away. A couple from Krakow in Poland also made the same mistake as we did but we decided we would walk to the beach we wanted to go to we walked about 2km when this young lady in a car stopped on a busy road and asked what we were doing walking on a busy road with no pavements we told her what had happened and she offered us a lift to the beach which we accepted straight away. it turned out that the lady was also from Krakow and lived only 3 miles away from the couple we had met on the beach. I forgot the Ladies name but like to say a massive thank you for picking 4 strangers up and taking us to the beach, you are an Angel.

Room Tip: Hotel only 8yrs old so rooms were still like new.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samoline65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,033)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 1,033 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2017

Loved the appearance of the hotel, which is well-kept,clean and modern, with funky little extras which make it very stylish, but at a very reasonable price. Breakfast buffet excellent. Dinner slightly pricy, but there isn't a lot of choice of other eating places in the vicinity. The pool was an unexpected bonus and I enjoyed my late afternoon swim. Only stayed one night as it was the perfect location to drop off the hire car the day before and then walk to the airport the next morning for an early flight. Had a room with a nice balcony, although each balcony is separated from its neighbour by only a low wall, so no privacy, but for one night, it was not an issue. I give this hotel four out of five, as the one thing that let it down was the reception. We waited for several minutes to be served, and two female members of the reception staff appeared several times from the back office, so they were aware of our presence, but then went back to the back office with barely an acknowledgement that we were waiting. We arrived at 1:30pm, and when we were eventually attended to, we were told that check-in was at 3pm,but that we could go back at 2pm to see if our room was ready. Considering that this was not peak season, and it seemed pretty obvious that the hotel was not full, surely a room was available. When we did go back at 2pm, the receptionist had to check to see if the room was ready, which fortunately it was. It was obvious that the neighbouring rooms were not occupied, so we were surprised about the delay, but it did not impact upon our enjoyment of our stay.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CandC428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

Well constructed and conveniently located hotel for the airport. No issues in respect of noises. God breakfasts. Nice to be able to breakfast outside although the outside dining is not always available. Previous concern about mini bar contents being full of sugary drinks now allayed by a prior request.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Daniel I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Had a very smart room. If you haven't reserved a room with a balcony, all the other rooms have a Juliet balcony. Liked the lounge area and Cafe Jazz. No aircraft noise, but unfortunately pile driving from nearby building site, but in spite of noise happy to have stayed at hotel for 5 days. Ate at Bacchus restaurant each evening. Some members of staff could improve their customer service. One night I had the best lemon and pesto risotto, so ordered the following evening, but this time it was the worst with no taste of lemon or basil pesto.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank compassreaders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

A friend of ours was celebrating a special birthday while staying at the Jazz Hotel in Olbia this week. I wanted to do something special and celebratory for her for her birthday, so I emailed the hotel to find out what options would be available. They replied quickly and were EXTREMELY helpful in putting together a plan for me. Room Service delivered champagne and a card to our friend's room at an appointed hour on her birthday as a surprise for her.
I am very impressed by the courteous, efficient and all-around GREAT service the Jazz Hotel staff extended to me. They were GREAT!!
I understand from our friends who stayed there that this is not unusual. They have enjoyed their stay there immensely. The hotel gets a HIGH recommendation from all of us.
Thanks you to the staff of the Jazz Hotel!!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Tracy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JazzhotelOlbia, Direttore vendite at Jazz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Tracy,

we are really happy to have contributed positively to your friens birthday surprise.
Thank you for the kind rewiew!
We hope to have you next time as our guest!

Best regards,

Marcella Chabert - Sales Manager Jazz Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olbia
1.9 km away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#1 of 40 in Olbia
762 reviews
2.7 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Olbia
219.6 km away
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
#2 of 14 in Santa Margherita di Pula
873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Hotel Stefania Boutique Hotel by the Beach
6.4 km away
Speraesole
Speraesole
#12 of 40 in Olbia
606 reviews
115.8 km away
El Faro Hotel
El Faro Hotel
#6 of 49 in Alghero
991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jazz Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jazz Hotel

Address: Via Degli Astronauti 2, 07026, Olbia, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > Olbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Olbia
#2 Family Hotel in Olbia
#3 Luxury Hotel in Olbia
#3 Romantic Hotel in Olbia
Price Range: ₹ 3,834 - ₹ 18,521 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Jazz Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jazz Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jazz Hotel Olbia, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing