We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (315)
Filter reviews
315 results
Traveller rating
161
129
18
1
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
129
18
1
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spiral staircase train station antique toys multi jet shower nice small hotel an eclectic mix furnished terrace front desk staff week stay hotel restaurant central location helpful tips numerous restaurants boiled eggs excellent coffee the staff were extremely helpful breakfast staff
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 315 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2017

Located in the centre of the city not far from the harbour and railway station. Rooms and bathroom were very clean and very pleasant staff, willing to put up with my poor Italian. Breakfast was very good. Cannot comment on the restaurant as we did not eat there in the evening. Interesting display of model cars, engines, ships and robots on the stairwells. Recommended.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Warwickchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelfloracagliari, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Flora, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Dear Warwickchef,

Thank you very much for your lovely review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back soon, maybe next time you can try also our restaurant, we are sure you will not be disappointed.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

We had a very nice stay here. Room was tidy and appeared to be clean, bathroom was spacious, unusually so for this price range. Breakfast was Italian, fruit, some bread and cheese/meat collection.

Would absolutely recommend staying here as it is only short walk to the city center.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Friedrich S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile

This is a small hotel in walking distance of the train station with clean and comfortable rooms. There are several nice restaurants nearby and the hotel food is quite good. A great collection of toys is on display.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 56stevem68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017

This is an elegant restaurant, connected to/in a hotel close to the train station. Waiters are courteous and attentive, dishes are fine and prices decent. For my taste, though, the atmosphere is a tad formal -- and I prefer other places in C. where I have eaten.

Date of stay: May 2017
Thank ChF_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017

We did have trouble finding the public car park where we had to leave the car - but the hotel staff had a good highlighted map so we navigated the tortuous one way streets and found it - not easy.
That aside the hotel was spectacular.
Great reception staff and all over the hotel are fantastic antiques - and especially interesting were the displays of pre war wind up toy models - there are 100s of them in display cases - never seen anything like that before - well worth staying there just to see those.
The dining room was also full of antiques and we ate a super breakfast looking at beautiful vases.
Our room was very well appointed and the bed particularly comfortable - wonderful shower as well-lots of sprayers and a rain shower head.
We can really recommend this hotel

Room tip: difficult to say - our third floor room was fine
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews