We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,185)
Filter reviews
2,185 results
Traveller rating
1,224
755
133
44
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,224
755
133
44
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews modern hotel water features deluxe room business hotel indoor pool steam room free parking buffet breakfast minute walk old town the hotel reception the bus reception staff pastries fantastic hotel historical center booked this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 2,185 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2016

This was the first modern hotel in our 12 day visit to the south of Italy. Our deluxe room was C202 (not C201 as mentioned by another reviewer) and we did soak the floor with the shower before asking for the head to be replaced, which was done promptly. The room, consisting of lobby, bed and bathroom, was spacious, and unusually all in one line. Unfortunately the AC only blew into the bed area, leaving the other parts like a sauna in the September heat. As others have mentioned, the pleasant staff and free bus tickets were a bonus, as was the bar area with copious free nibbles and sensibly priced drinks. Not 100% perfect, but definitely recommended.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank FR02JDR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
customercare_thotel1, Guest Relations Manager at T Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2016

Dear Jeff R,
your detailed review is very welcomed to us. We apologise if you found too hot a part of your room and are glad to know we were able to fix your shower promptly.
We look forward for your next stay at T Hotel and send our best regards.
Enrica Carbini
Web Marketing & Customercare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Unique Modern hotel. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. Recommend the penthouse rooms as the view is spectacular and has a separate lounge. The spa is inviting with hydrotherapy pool. Breakfast has everything you could want.

Room Tip: choose a penthouse room. has separate lounge and spectacular view. Not that expensive
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Keh707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
customercare_thotel1, Guest Relations Manager at T Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2016

Dear Keh707,
we read with pleasure this positive review and would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us.
We understand that you stayed in one of our suites on the 14th floor: actually from there you can have a breathtaking view of the town.
Looking forward for your next stay with us, we send our best regards.
Enrica Carbini
Web Marketing & Customercare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016

The hotel certainly has all the facilities, sizable rooms, friendly staff etc but looks and feels more like a congres centre then a warm, friendly hotel. Situated about 20 minute walk from the center of town which is not ideal but it does offer free parking. No nice views on any side of the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Art992013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
customercare_thotel1, Guest Relations Manager at T Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2016

Dear Art992013,
we always take with pleasure any review because all of them provides a new opportunity to improve our service. In your case, we feel to thank you for spending a bit of time in writing this review and would like to state that we are based in front on the new parco della Musica and Teatro Lirico, as well as from many rooms it is possible to enjoy a nice view of the town. From each side of the hotel it is possible to delight one's view with a different city scenary, from the most romantic the Poetto to the more urban scenary of the town itself or the green of Parco della musica.
We are sorry to understand that in some way none of the scenary was really appreciated but we hope to have you again as our guest in order to show you the beauties around T Hotel.
Best regards,
Enrica Carbini
Web marketing & Customercare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016

We booked a Deluxe room way back in November 2015, paid for it up front and requested a room with a nice view.
When we arrived, the very pleasant and friendly girl on reception told us we had been upgraded to a Suite. We were thrilled, as we've never had an upgrade before. The room - C201 was about as far away from reception as it's possible to be, down a long, hot corridor. Yes, it was certainly spacious with a separate seating area from the bedroom, but there was no view other than of a block of flats opposite.
What really upset us, however, was the truly awful bathroom. The very strangely shaped sink meant that water splashed all over the place, the tap was really hard to control both for temperature and flow. The shower was dreadful. It was over a bath with a fixed screen which made getting in and out really difficult as the bath had a slope. The shower head spurted water out in all directions and again, the taps were incredibly difficult to control - no indication which was hot or cold and impossible to control the flow. Even worse, the water ran along the edge of the bath as well as leaking under the shower screen and where it fixed to the wall, which then went all over the floor.
Yes there were copious sewing kits and shoe shine sponges, but the tissue box was empty and instead of towelling slippers there were horrible foam things - not great when the temperature outside is in the 30s and your feet are hot and tired.
Only throw away plastic cups were provided in the room - no glasses, not something I'd expect in a 4-star hotel.
As we were only staying one night, had unpacked, used the horrible shower and had little time before our restaurant reservation, it was not possible to do anything about the situation, but we did mention it to reception when we left. On the plus side the air conditioning was good and the bed reasonably comfortable.
The breakfast was good and constantly replenished, but was very chaotic, with staff racing around and not somewhere you felt you could linger for long.
The reception staff were lovely - most helpful when we couldn't get a taxi into the town, they offered us free bus tickets for the 'M' bus which is only a short walk away.
The bar area and unusual water course that runs through the ground floor is very attractive looking, with some odd artworks that intrigued me.
The hotel is a long walk from the marina area - about 30 minutes. We found in the heat of the day it was too much - not so bad in the evening. It's very convenient for the airport (only about 10-15 minutes drive) and the free parking in a basement across the road was a real plus.
It's such a shame about the room. I cannot believe that others haven't complained about C201, and when you are told you have an upgrade, you naturally believe it's going to be better than the one you have booked.

Room Tip: Don't let them 'upgrade' you to C201!
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Taxidiotissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
customercare_thotel1, Guest Relations Manager at T Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2016

Dear Taxidiotissa,
we are really sorry to read about your experience and we frankly if you felt deceived. The room you were given has been apprecciated by many guests, but we understand that you were looking for a view that is not guaranteed by a second floor. We'll make sure that maintenance checks the water flow in the bathroom and take note about your discomfort there: we understand that sometimes design can't be handy too.
We are grateful that you underlined many other positive details such as the breakfast, free car park and staff courtesy.
We really hope to have another chance to accomodate you and to offer a much better experience than the first one.
Best regards,
Enrica Carbini
Web Marketing & Customercare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

Fantastic hotel!

Helpful and friendly staff who gave us free bus tickets every morning and told us the bus stop and routes to get to and from the places of interest we wanted to visit.

Varied breakfast: juices, hot drinks, hot food, fresh fruit.

Clean modern rooms and clean modern bathroom.

The T Hotel Spa was amazing! The pool with its hydrotherapy jets was fantastically relaxing! Lucia who arranged our spa visit was absolutely fantastic. She was incredibly welcoming and helpful.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank HadiaFarooq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
customercare_thotel1, Guest Relations Manager at T Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2016

Dear HadiaFarooq,
thank you for sharing your experience with us. WE are glad to know that you had a memorable stay and that you appreciate our staff and service. Lucia too is really thankful for your nice words and sends her best regards.
We all look forward for your next stay with us in Cagliari.
Sincerely,
Enrica Carbini
Web Marketing & Customercare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews