We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“East Coast Beach Magic!!”

Sardinia Dream Tour - Day Tour
Ranked #2 of 58 Tours in Cagliari
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are passionate about our homeland Sardinia and will take you to the best and hidden places of the south coasts. Let us take care of you while you do nothing but relax and have fun. Discover the best Sardinian hospitality you'll find anywhere - just get on board and dream away.
Reviewed 12 September 2017

We opted for the east coast beach day tour and it was money well spent. Before the day Francesco was very helpful and responsive on e-mail. We were driven around by Renato who was very friendly, spoke excellent English and had fantastic knowledge of the local area which he was willing to share with us! We went to two beaches, stopping for our lunch provisions at a local shop on the way, and were kindly provided with snorkels which helped us see all the interesting sea life that is so close to the shore. The beaches were very busy but a hot September day will do that! I recommend you consider their tours next time you are in Sardinia

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Heidy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (630)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"off road"
in 21 reviews
"chia beaches"
in 12 reviews
"land rover"
in 11 reviews
"wild horses"
in 19 reviews
"great company"
in 8 reviews
"these guys"
in 7 reviews
"historical sites"
in 4 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 8 reviews
"white sand"
in 5 reviews
"thank you very much"
in 4 reviews
"crystal clear water"
in 5 reviews
"his passion"
in 4 reviews
"great trip"
in 5 reviews
"cruise ship"
in 7 reviews
"beautiful beach"
in 6 reviews
"jeep"
in 37 reviews
"francesco"
in 255 reviews
Filter

50 - 54 of 630 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

Francesco was brilliant, the car is great, the weather was superb, crossing the mountains was great in the Land Rover and the two beaches topped the day off. Thank you so much!!

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Scriv09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

I booked eight jeeps and a shuttle bus to take our Card Player Cruises guests on a day trip during our cruise stop at Sardinia. Francesco returned my emails promptly and was waiting for us on time. He obviously has pride in his island. We did the Mountains and Jeep tour. Francesco set up a nice visit to a local restaurant for snacks and also took the jeep caravan on an offroad adventure. We ended up with a beautiful coastal drive before returning to Caglieri for a city tour. I highly recommend Sardinia Dream Tours.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank LindaJohnson53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

We did the beaches and mountains with Francesco. The host was very passionate and spoke decent English.

The 4wd was fun through the mountains and we then went to 2 isolated beaches that most tourists wouldn't find. We had 2 hrs at each beach which was great.

Definitely recommend this tour

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Ant75a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Sardinia Dream tour is a must do when in Sardinia! We were a group of 5 and booked in for a private tour which was completely tailored to our liking, we were given options and recommendations of what we could see but ended up opting for Francesco's favourite route and heading to beautiful Chia! We drove past the local Flamingo's and started with off-roading in the mountains to a peak which overlooked most of Chia, the beach and town below. We then drove down and visited our first beach Tuerredda - a stunning white sand beach with crystal clear water and tones of blue and turquoise. Stopped for lunch a swim and a sunbake here (the entire tour was done at our own leisurely pace). We were then treated to a scenic beach drive along the coast to Su Giudeu beach, a ridiculously long stretch of beach that continues for miles, and spent the rest of our day here. It topped off the entire trip, Francesco was so well informed and passionate about Sardinia and we thoroughly enjoyed our tour with him learning about Sardinia, the history and areas! Top bloke, and the legend even bought us delicious local pastries to finish! Highly recommended, thank you Francesco! We'll be back :)

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank claireekim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sardinia Dream Tour - Day Tour also viewed

Cagliari, Province of Cagliari
Cagliari, Province of Cagliari
 
Cagliari, Province of Cagliari
Cagliari, Province of Cagliari
 

Been to Sardinia Dream Tour - Day Tour? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing