We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,004)
Filter reviews
1,004 results
Traveller rating
402
486
86
21
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
402
486
86
21
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town business hotel excellent hotel st remy quality hotel four star central location underground parking reception staff modern hotel castello area wi fi business trip within walking distance would definitely stay here again good size double room
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 1,004 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2017

The place is nice. Good quality. Clean. Decorated with good taste.
Breakfast was included. Food was good.
Personnel was nice and friendly.
There were some downsides also. I had a single room and it was quite small. I mean really small. I had to move the bed next to the wall in order to prevent falling from it.
Hotel is quite near to the center of the city.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Radu C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

Very comfortable room with good amenities. Staff were friendly and accommodating! They recommended a lido in Poetto and booked places for us. The hotel also makes it very easy to rent a car as it can be brought directly to the hotel and dropped off there. They also allowed for a late check out on our last morning, very helpful!

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

If you want to sightsee in Cagliari, you couldn't make a better choice . The hotel is just down the road from the Castello area and we easily walked everywhere. We stayed for 3 nights in a junior suite which was well appointed and spacious. While the breakfast room was rather dreary, there was a good choice from the buffet although I was shocked that when I asked for an americano coffee I had to use a sachet of powdered coffee. Ugh!
We didn't eat in the hotel and there were loads of restaurants within a very short distance. Unfortunately the hotel doesn't have a pool but we were provided with beach towels when we decided to take a bus to the beach at Poetto.
If we returned to Cagliari we would certainly stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jinty27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

Mostly very good, but some deficiencies.
Reception and bar staff excellent - especially Matthieu. And our maid, Rosa, was a sweetie. But some older restaurant waiters less so.
Breakfast was poor, with items often running out. One small toaster for the whole room, and one morning no bread at all. Difficult to obtain fresh coffee, which you have to order specifically rather than settle for the instant next to the hot water churn. We even watched one waiter pick up two instant sachets on his way to the kitchen and return with a black coffee that was obviously instant, but he insisted was espresso!
Main reception/bar area comfortable, but open plan which made it impossible to find a quiet corner.
And the safe in our room did not work.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Keith J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017

This property has a great location, near to the harbor, shops, and restaurants; however, the room we had could have been so much better with a bigger view of the water and a little more space. You had to stand at the window to see the view. As always, it is the small things that make a difference sometimes--like having only 1 small bottle of bath gel for 2 people. Another negative was the breakfast. The atmosphere felt very much like we were eating in a school cafeteria. There was one person who looked as though he was in charge of serving drinks, and making sure the buffet was stocked, but unfortunately didn't appear to enjoy his job very much. The food on the buffet was adequate but that's about it. Overall, the staff were friendly and the hotel was clean. Could be a great place with a little work.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Evelyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews