We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 210
US$ 178
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$ 199
US$ 191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Faro Hotel(Alghero)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$ 295
US$ 185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 217/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel dei Pini(Alghero)
US$ 476
US$ 349
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 451/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Abbamele B&B(Alghero)(Great Value!)
US$ 84
B&B.it
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Agriturismo Corallo Alghero(Santa Maria La Palma)
US$ 82
B&B.it
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agriturismo Baratz(Santa Maria La Palma)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aba Maya(Alghero)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (780)
Filter reviews
780 results
Traveller rating
360
272
88
42
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
360
272
88
42
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachtennis courtsstraw umbrellassea waterevening buffetsalt watersaltwater poolfacilities are excellentbeautiful bayshallow endhotel is beautifullocation is amazingno tea coffee making facilitieslovely pool areamain restauranttriple roomrented a car
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 780 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

Excellent facilities. Bike rental, diving centre, swimming pool. Very friendly staff. Tasty breakfast. Very well located. Need a car to make the most of the surrounding area with this hotel as most restaurants and activities are a short drive away.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Matthew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

But please don't use the cash machine in reception! It's a rip off between the bank and the hotel. Cost me €37 to take out €250! Of course the hotel didn't want to help when I raised my shock and concern.

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank Sporty3334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EspositoAmedeo, Direttore generale at Hotel Corte Rosada Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Guest,

"rip off between the bank and the hotel"

???????

Are you talking about complicity relationship with the bank and our Hotel?

We are sorry if you paid 37 euro but we can we can not handle withdrawals from a normal ATM and your bank.

Best Regards.

Amedeo Esposito
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel close to Alghero. Rooms are confortable, pool is a nice place to spend an afternoon. There's even a small beach. Only negative the breakfast served in a large impersonal restaurant, coffee comes from machines and is un drinkable...

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MOR70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

An thoroughly enjoyable week in Sardinia, meeting our requirements of a stress free, relaxation holiday, and full of sun! We arrived to the airport with the hotel driver waiting for us, and a 15 min journey saw us arrive at the hotel.

Big thanks also to Alessia and her team for organising my request to have surprise rose petal decoration on the bed for my wife. Room was a good size, and air con was very nice and reliable. Would have been nice to have a kettle and tea bags in room.

The service we received all week was fantastic, especially of the restaurant staff who were so attentive and friendly, and excellent job by the maid too. The range of food at the evening buffet was great, and breakfast was good also. When you fancied a break from the gazebo restaurant at lunch, you could get excellent pizza from their pizzeria after 2.30pm.

Nice private beach meant we didn't have to go far for relaxing in the sun.

Would recommend going to the local market shop (10 min walk from hotel) to stock up on water, because can be a little pricey in hotel.

My only slight negative was the quality of the wi fi network, sometimes worked, sometimes not.

But overall, a very satisfied couple and would highly recommend to people wanting to stay in Sardinia.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Phil N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

We stayed here for a week and loved it. We just wanted to chill out and relax and the place was perfect for that.

The hotel is beautifully cared for, the rooms/suits are good and you could easily have 4 people staying in them since the living room is a seperate room with a bed sofa.
The pool is actually a salt water pool but immaculately clean and there are several showers all around.
The beach is nice , but the water is a bit stoney - bring some rubber swimming shoes. But if you walk about 10 minutes down the beach you come to clear sandy water and no stones. Also the hotel runs free shuttle buses to other beaches in the area.
The hotel has an almost on-site diving school/snorkeling expedition center with really great staff which is a big bonus.
The hotel doesnt really cater to kids: for example the pool has no shallow end (allthough there is a paddling pool) and we saw no kids at all while we were there just some older teenagers. It was great for us, but you might want to think twice about coming here with kids.

The tennis courts were pretty popular as was the tennis lessons.

The desk staff are really friendly, informative and helpful - we were really impressed how service minded they were.

There were two things that were a bit negative. There is not much nearby, the only village within walking distance - Maristella is basically a pizzeria (which was always fully booked, no chance of a drop in) and a small shop, so a car might be useful if you want to eat outside of the hotel. I believe one other restaurant exists but we werent too keen on walking the narrow roads at night as it is pitch black and there are no footpaths.

The other negative thing about the hotel is that the drinks were really expensive, about 8 euros for a beer. We visited friends in other hotels in the area of similar quality and the beer there was about half the price, not sure what was really going on. I do suggest you walk over to the shop at Maristella on your first day and stock up. The music is also somewhat restricted, either piped piano loung music or live piano lounge music. I did however hear a piano lounge version of Soundgarden's Blackhole sun so someone at the hotel must be a secret rebel.

We loved our stay here and I don't think anyone would be dissappointed.

Room Tip: Not so many rooms can see the sea, so you'd need to book specially, all the other rooms are similar it seemed to me.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shaneinsweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews