We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic!”
other travellers have booked this property
terracesud
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
terracesud
kitchenette
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
terracesud
kitchenette
kitchen.
wash machine
sitting
sofa
bedroom
bedroom window
wardrobe
bathroom
lavabo
terrace nord
terracenord
view from sitting
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Alghero, Province of Sassari, Sardinia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
TravelTwi...
Te Anau, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic! ”
Reviewed 21 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from a week long stay at this great apartment in Alghero. It is perfectly located to be able to walk to the beach and into the old town, as well as being near to a couple of supermarkets. The owners live in the apartment below and are really welcoming-airport transfers were included and Gavin took us out in his car one morning to show us other beaches a bit further out of town which was a nice touch. The apartment is modern and clean and has all the facilities needed including air con which was definitely required! There are 2 balconies so you get the sun all day but we mostly used the one at the front as it had the amazing sea view which we never tired of! Would highly recommend this apartment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wiggwamm
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“excellent”
Reviewed 14 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

very nice apartment very modern and clean with everything we needed for
our week long holiday.perfectly located with a great view of alghero marina,with a balcony 3/4 of the way around
the apartments so you have the sunshine from sunrise to sunset.
the best part though was the owners gavino and giovanna very friendly and helpful.
gavino picked us up from the airport and dropped us back too,and giovanna had the fridge
stocked and had lunch ready for us when we arrived.so we really enjoyed staying in this
apartment and would highly recommend staying here and we thought it was very reasonably priced too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chipsandi...
1 review
“Amazing.. You have to stay here!!”
Reviewed 23 February 2015 for a stay in September 2014

We stayed here in the first week of September 2014 for 7 nights. The apartment is so lovely, light, clean, modern, and in a perfect location with amazing outside areas with a balcony facing towards the sea (which is a lovely site to wake up to in the morning as you can see from the bed) and a balcony on the other side of the apartment so you have all day sunbathing.

The apartment is so nice but not as nice as the hosts Giovana and Johnny. Made you feel at home from the moment you got there and were always there when you needed anything. Johnny was kind to take us on a day trip to another part of the island which we would not have had the chance to see which really made the holiday for us.

Sorry Giovana and Johnny that we took so long to write a review, but the holiday was so good it is still in our thoughts all these months ahead.

Zoe and Danny

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 November 2014 for a stay in September 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Balconies and location
Liked least: Intermittent wifi (it was better on partners phone)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
120saw
Mannheim, Germany
2 reviews
“Great holidays!”
Reviewed 2 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We had a great time in Alghero! The apartment is brand new, modern and beautiful. It's in the 5th floor, but you have a lift. The hosts were very kind and helpful. A lovely couple, which live in the 4th floor and is always open for questions.

The apartment was very clean and we had everything, we've needed. There are too big balconies, one at the front (with sea view, sun in the evening) and one at the back (sun in the morning). The view is awesome. The old town is just 5 minutes away and with the bus (bus stop, 150 meters) you can visit beautiful Maria Pia Beach. Also 3 bigger supermarkets, little shops and restaurants are not far away.

Try Bar Milanese and the Gelato at Anbarok!

The only negative point is that wifi works only on the balcony, but hey, you have holidays, go outside and visit Alghero! :) We will come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing