We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay in old town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
B&B Alghero - Aigua Suite
Ranked #37 of 260 Alghero B&B and Inns
Reviewed 21 September 2014

Emanuele! what a great man, very helpful with all information about attractions, good restaurant etc. . Suite was wonderful as well as location ! The only one annoying thing was pressure in shower which was very very low. Anyway highly recommended ! We will be back for sure :)

Room Tip: Choose a suite if you are able to !
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aleksandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (154)
There are newer reviews for B&B Alghero - Aigua Suite
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 154 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014

What a fantastic find, glad I did my trap search and found this little gem. Right in the centre if Alghero's beautiful old town. The owner Emanual is amazing, could not do enough for you, no request is too much trouble, his lovely mum picked us up from the airport after I emailed regarding transfer.
Very clean room, has everything you need for a long weekend. Didn't find the apartment noisey at all. In fact it was extremely quite, we slept very well. You will love it if you stay here. Will definitely return. Thank you.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank archiebold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We had not booked in advance but knew that Müller's Travel Guide recommends Aigua as "Tipp" and as "beautiful". When I came in I knew within a second I'll have to take this centrally located flat. It is more than beautiful. It's really an extremely romantic und charming accommodation! The best is the (small) bathroom with an entrance similar to a house's entrance and with stairs in front of it nd also within the bathroom in order to get up to the shower. The B&B is in the middle of the old town however there is no noise from outside - at least not in June. A moderate noise only came from the air condition. One should also know that the bed is okay but not excellent and that you get self service breakfast. The apartment is not very big even it would have five beds if necessary. However our apartment - which was upstairs in the first floor on the left side - was really amazing. The very friendly owner, Emanuelle, is architect and he knows very well how a romantic apartment in Alghero has to look like. Best regards, Alois

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rraso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Lovely atmospheric accommodation in the old part of town. The nicest part by far. The host Emanuele couldn't have been nicer and more helpful. If you want to self cater make sure to organise to have the gas set up before you arrive. Mind your head in the bedroom section!

Room Tip: If you intend to self cater organise to have the gas available before you arrive.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank slanagusbeannacht_78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
allegriaItalia, Responsabile reception at B&B Alghero - Aigua Suite, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2013

Thanks thanks thanks .... Emanuele aigua accommodation staff....:-D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

We spent 4 days here this week and couldn't have been happier with the location, service and price. The owner Emanuele is about as friendly as you can get without being over the top. He'd bend over backwards for you.
The place is spotless and well furnished with a small kitchen, clean bathroom and lots of space.
I honestly couldn't recommend Aigua more.

Stephen and Fra.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank crowebar2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
allegriaItalia, Responsabile reception at B&B Alghero - Aigua Suite, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2013
Google Translation

Ciao Stephen e Francesca, sono immensamente entusiasta e compiaciuto, che tutto sia andato come voi desiderate, si perché per me e tutto il mio staf, sapere che vi siete trovati bene è un onore un piacere una soddisfazione.Continueremo sempre così e cercheremo di dare il meglio affinché i nostri cliente possono godere a pieno la nostra città,le nostre meraviglie, i nostri sapori. Un saluto grande da tutti noi Aigua accommodation staff..... Emanuele :-D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alghero hotels
0.9 km away
Bed and Breakfast Il Faro di Alghero
8.1 km away
Su Passu
Su Passu
#16 of 260 in Alghero
72 reviews
0.2 km away
B&B Panorama
B&B Panorama
#22 of 260 in Alghero
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
B&B Benebenniu
B&B Benebenniu
#10 of 260 in Alghero
132 reviews
0.5 km away
Actinia Accommodation
Actinia Accommodation
#13 of 260 in Alghero
213 reviews
0.2 km away
Sweetdreams Placa Civica
Sweetdreams Placa Civica
#61 of 260 in Alghero
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Alghero - Aigua Suite? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Alghero - Aigua Suite

Address: Via Ambrogio Machin 22, 07041, Alghero, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Sassari > Alghero
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 260 B&Bs / Inns in Alghero
Price Range: ₹ 4,144 - ₹ 6,370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B & B Aigua Alghero the intimacy you feel good about the good environment to care for hospitality are all term that b & b Aigua owns and personally supervised in detail a series of rooms with comfort and relaxation await you in Alghero group B & B Alghero AIGUA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your B&B Alghero - Aigua Suite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B Alghero - Aigua Suite Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing