We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 337
US$ 326
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 259
US$ 183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Faro Hotel(Alghero)
US$ 283
US$ 196
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 194
US$ 186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agriturismo Baratz(Santa Maria La Palma)(Great Value!)
US$ 91
US$ 80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quarte Sayal(Alghero)
US$ 215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 119
Booking.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Aba Maya(Alghero)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
106
33
14
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
33
14
5
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 164 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2014

What a fantastic find, glad I did my trap search and found this little gem. Right in the centre if Alghero's beautiful old town. The owner Emanual is amazing, could not do enough for you, no request is too much trouble, his lovely mum picked us up from the airport after I emailed regarding transfer.
Very clean room, has everything you need for a long weekend. Didn't find the apartment noisey at all. In fact it was extremely quite, we slept very well. You will love it if you stay here. Will definitely return. Thank you.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank archiebold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We had not booked in advance but knew that Müller's Travel Guide recommends Aigua as "Tipp" and as "beautiful". When I came in I knew within a second I'll have to take this centrally located flat. It is more than beautiful. It's really an extremely romantic und charming accommodation! The best is the (small) bathroom with an entrance similar to a house's entrance and with stairs in front of it nd also within the bathroom in order to get up to the shower. The B&B is in the middle of the old town however there is no noise from outside - at least not in June. A moderate noise only came from the air condition. One should also know that the bed is okay but not excellent and that you get self service breakfast. The apartment is not very big even it would have five beds if necessary. However our apartment - which was upstairs in the first floor on the left side - was really amazing. The very friendly owner, Emanuelle, is architect and he knows very well how a romantic apartment in Alghero has to look like. Best regards, Alois

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rraso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Lovely atmospheric accommodation in the old part of town. The nicest part by far. The host Emanuele couldn't have been nicer and more helpful. If you want to self cater make sure to organise to have the gas set up before you arrive. Mind your head in the bedroom section!

Room Tip: If you intend to self cater organise to have the gas available before you arrive.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank slanagusbeannacht_78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
allegriaItalia, Responsabile reception at B&B Alghero - Aigua Suite, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2013

Thanks thanks thanks .... Emanuele aigua accommodation staff....:-D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

We spent 4 days here this week and couldn't have been happier with the location, service and price. The owner Emanuele is about as friendly as you can get without being over the top. He'd bend over backwards for you.
The place is spotless and well furnished with a small kitchen, clean bathroom and lots of space.
I honestly couldn't recommend Aigua more.

Stephen and Fra.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank crowebar2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
allegriaItalia, Responsabile reception at B&B Alghero - Aigua Suite, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2013
Google Translation

Ciao Stephen e Francesca, sono immensamente entusiasta e compiaciuto, che tutto sia andato come voi desiderate, si perché per me e tutto il mio staf, sapere che vi siete trovati bene è un onore un piacere una soddisfazione.Continueremo sempre così e cercheremo di dare il meglio affinché i nostri cliente possono godere a pieno la nostra città,le nostre meraviglie, i nostri sapori. Un saluto grande da tutti noi Aigua accommodation staff..... Emanuele :-D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013

Aigua is in the middle off the old town. Perfect location. We had mini appartement 2, it looks lovely. On the internet it says that there is a small cookingplace, but this appartement doesn't have that. For us not a problem, because when you are in Italy, you let them cook for you!
Emanuel was as promised at the frontdoor when we arrived at midnight. He is a very good host and made us feel welcome immediately. The beds are very comfortable even although they are too short for us (couple 1.83 and 1.96 m). I would really reccommand this place to anyone who wants to stay in Alghero. I know we will again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helga T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
allegriaItalia, Direttore at B&B Alghero - Aigua Suite, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2013

Hello Helga im Emanuele, i very happy for report, aigua is original structure in the heights and spaces. Thanks see you Emanuele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews