We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Location, Charming & Great Value for Money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
B&B Alghero - Aigua Suite
Ranked #22 of 260 Alghero B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Madrid, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Location, Charming & Great Value for Money”
Reviewed 7 October 2011

Ideally located in downtown Alghero, very near to the main attractions & restaurants in town. I stayed in Room # 2 and it was the perfect 'home away from home' for my 3 days getaway in Alghero. The apartments are very clean and fully equipped with all the amenities for a free breakfast: Espresso / cappuccino machine, fridge with juices, milk & water, croissants, cookies and even some fruit. Room # 2 is a small attic with two levels, wooden ceilings, comfortable double bed, nicely decorated, two TVs, maps, books (including a Lonely Planet guide to Sardinia). The staff is very helpful and friendly. They also have a convenient airport service for an extra charge as well as car rental. I would definitely recommend Aigua to anyone wishing to stay in Alghero.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank FRTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    31
    14
    5
    6
See reviews for
3
106
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2011

I organised a trip for my parents. Seeing the images on the website i booked the machin loft. Before booking i verified with the owner that this would be the room they would get. They are quite old and didnt say anything until they came back. They made them sleep in a bunk bed in a totally different room. There was no misunderstanding about the booking or the room. I feel scammed

Room Tip: Do not look at the pictures
See more room tips
Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Mmanconi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
allegriaItalia, Owner at B&B Alghero - Aigua Suite, responded to this review, 31 May 2011
Dear customer,
we are very sorry for what happened.
I personally apologize and made an offer to you or to your friends
to demonstrate our good faith.
As you know the matter was due to a problem with the site that for a
period had the new photos only in the Italian version and not in the
other languages version.
When you told us about the problem, we suddenly changed the photos but we
were not aware of the matter.
To say the truth we thought you understood the problem so we are
surprised at your review, even because you did not talk about how
your parents were treated, as the free transport from and to the
airport, the quality of the room and the stay.
We thank you in advance for your kind attention.
Best Regards
Aigua B&B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2011

We stayed in the Room 2 suite. It was two levels. A really cute downstairs kitchenette area, however upstairs (the tiny metal steps, mind you), was the bedroom and bathroom. These were located in the attic of the building. One tiny window on the ceiling. Also, the ceiling upstairs decreased from 6 feet to 2 feet. The bed had maybe two feet of space above it.

Also, the breakfast was an espresso machine and packaged pasteries given to you at check in time. Opened up a package of toast and there was a bug in there. Did not touch their food again.

Location amazing.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jzipster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2009

We rented an apartment on the 2nd floor. It is hidden in a quiet street and has 30 steps to reach your room.
The apartment is very clean and has a small fridge and a nice coffee machine.
The fridge is full with water, yoghurts, juices for the breakfast.
Also some croissants and toasts for 3 days.

To go to the bedroom you must go up a small stairs. Not suitable for big (fat) people. The stairs are very small. The bedroom is under the roof so you can not stand, but it is very nice decorated.
The bathroom is also new furbished.

We will for sure return someday.

Daisy
Holland

Aigua is perfect situated in a central place in Alghero old town, to the beach and harbour.

The apartment is lovely renewed and has 2 bathrooms.

It is big enough for 4 adults, but I do not recommend it for 6 adults.
Although, if you travel with children, you can use the sofa couch for 2.

For sure we are coming back to this lovely apartment and we thank Cate for her hospitality.

Daisy

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank desireeHolland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALGHERO
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2009

Good morning, I just want to reply at the last report about the aigua suite. I stayed 2 days ago in aigua B&B and I think that you are the only one that made a bad report. The structure is very very clean without ony kind of bugs into the box tea and also the blankets are excellent( not a blanket' s pet) I also think that all the decorations are nice and is not a customers problems how the owners decide to decorate the B&B. The staff is very qualified, also for us Silvia was the manager and was very helpful in all of my questions. About the price was the same that I payed and was a good price/quality. I was very satisfied and I recommend it.

  • Liked — the central position and the confortable atmosfire
  • Disliked — the street's noises
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
9 Thank pasqualeAlghero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alghero hotels
0.1 km away
B&B Benebenniu
B&B Benebenniu
#7 of 260 in Alghero
123 reviews
0.2 km away
B&B Alguer
B&B Alguer
#26 of 260 in Alghero
52 reviews
0.9 km away
Bogamari
Bogamari
#6 of 260 in Alghero
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
B&B Poseidon
B&B Poseidon
#18 of 260 in Alghero
54 reviews
0.5 km away
B&B Alghero Republic
B&B Alghero Republic
#1 of 260 in Alghero
344 reviews
0.2 km away
B&B Panorama
B&B Panorama
#13 of 260 in Alghero
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Alghero - Aigua Suite? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Alghero - Aigua Suite

Property: B&B Alghero - Aigua Suite
Address: Via Ambrogio Machin 22, 07041, Alghero, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Sassari > Alghero
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 260 B&Bs / Inns in Alghero
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,162 - ₹ 7,976
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B & B Aigua Alghero the intimacy you feel good about the good environment to care for hospitality are all term that b & b Aigua owns and personally supervised in detail a series of rooms with comfort and relaxation await you in Alghero group B & B Alghero AIGUA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your B&B Alghero - Aigua Suite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B Alghero - Aigua Suite Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing