We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent place to stay near Alghero!”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Stella Maris
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Stella Maris
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Villa Stella Maris
Sea star alias 'Stella Maris'
Love Sardinia.....
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Alghero, Province of Sassari, Sardinia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Fred-Stev...
Alkmaar, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent place to stay near Alghero!”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

If you are looking for e very nice place to stay, here it is. A lovely spacious and clean accommodation in a natural and quiet environment where you can relax and discover Alhero and its beautiful environment.. The house is decorated with great taste. We stayed here for 9 days and were really spoiled by the friendly people running this place. The best meals we had during our holiday were here in Stella Maris. The food and wine were excellent and the service was perfect. OK, no internet yet, but that helps to switch of and really relax and enjoy the nice things in live like a lovely dinner on the porch, enjoying the sunset. I can really recommend a stay with these very kind people who really know what hospitality means.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the whole atmosphere, friendly people, the hospitality, the nice meals, beuatiful house and environment
Liked least: can't think of anything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamiljenO...
Malmo, Sweden
1 review
“Beautiful Villa with fantastic service in the country side”
Reviewed 21 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

On our arrival the garden smelled wonderful from the blooming honeysuckle and the garden is wonderfully lit by the setting sun. Though the hour was late we were welcomed with a toast in homemade Limoncino and served a nice dinner. In short a wonderful first impression that lasted our whole stay!
Service and hospitality is of highest quality, genuine and friendly.

The room is tastefully decorated and well furnished for our family of two adults and two children. Bathroom is clean and practical. The shared kitchen is well aquiped and set with a large dining table. We preordered breakfast for the entire stay which was wonderfully presented to us on the porch, each day with different types of fruit, Italian or hungarian specialities and tasty surprices for our kids.

Villa Stella Maris is situated a short distance (10min by car) from the nice town of Alghero and the location is perfect for visiting several beautiful beaches of different character (the owners will give you excellent tips). The proximity to the airport (like 15 minutes by car) was also a pleasant surprice once we realized that.

We highly recommend Villa Stella Maris to anyone looking for a relaxing stay while exploring the north of Sardinia.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners and their service, the house, garden and its optimal location.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnpaul...
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Tranquil and charming.”
Reviewed 18 June 2015 for a stay in April 2015

From the moment we were greeted by our lovely hosts we felt confident that we would enjoy our stay. We were welcomed warmly and with the villa being off of the beaten track it was very easy to relax. The room was well presented and the bed as comfortable as we could wish for. The views across the citrus orchard were wonderful also. The beach, historic old town and airport are only 10 mins away by car so very easy to get to. All in all a wonderful place to visit and the Villa Stella Maris a wonderful place to stay. I'm sure we will visit again soon.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marjolein...
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 30 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Dear family Polos, we had such a great time at your house, thank you so much for the lovely time, service, room and amazing breakfast!

Regards Marjolein & Dimitri

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hirros
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Beautiful relaxing place”
Reviewed 19 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The villa is in a rural location run by a lovely family, nice and peaceful about 10 minutes away by car to Alghero. Spotlessly clean rooms and bathroom, big roof terrace which in an evening has an amazing view of the stars. The villa is surrounded by lemon and orange trees and a olive grove. The Polos familiy hospitality was excellent they couldn't do enough for us. We enjoyed 4 rich breakfast and 2 evening meals which were excellent, and all made with fresh local produce and highly recommended.
The villa has a big kitchen with everything you need to cook a meal. We found this place very relaxing and peaceful, we will definitely be staying here again on our return visit to Sardinia. Booking the villa was very easy and straight forward also the directions to the villa were easy to follow. You definitely need to hire a car. I would highly recommend staying here if you want to get away from it all, but still want to be within easy reach of Alghero.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing