We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (779)
Filter reviews
779 results
Traveller rating
325
315
93
33
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
325
315
93
33
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach antipasti le bombarde beach bar fine sand safe beach direct access pine forest crystal clear water hotel beach families with small children lovely beach spoke good english pasta swimming pool is half board head waiter
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 779 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for a week for our anniversary in July. What a beautiful spot! We had a lovely room in front of the Mediterranean, the staff was absolutely wonderful, especially Caterina at the front desk who booked the hotel for us over the phone , and Laura, who booked us two amazing tours while there.
The dining experience was great, and they always made sure we had our table looking at the sea!
The location is fantastic, cause is located aside craziness in a tranquil bay, but just close enough to Alghero if you want some more action.
If a have to list anything negative, our queen bed had two mattresses together and we didn’t like that much. Also the air conditioning was low unless we closed the bedroom door. But again, I know in Italy the a/c doesn’t work like in the States.
We recommend this hotel for sure!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldeipini, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel dei Pini, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Dear Anna and Jim,

First of all, we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday.
Your review is another incentive for us to continue working in a positive and motivated fashion to give our absolute best so our guests feel as comfortable as you were.
We thoroughly appreciate the importance of such details as they assist us in our quest to provide our guests with the very best experiences whilst in our hospitality.
The fact that you could have such a wonderful time at our hotel is an excellent confirmation of our efforts.
Thank you once again for sharing this review of your holiday with us, and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Best regards

Gisela and all the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018

For our family is the Best hotel in Sardegna! Very nice beach, well decorated and clean rooms, very friendly and accomodating staff...It is difficult to say what is better the swimming pool or the beach of the hotel.... The swiming pool has a beautiful panorama. We come in this hotel every year and it is very pleasant to see the changes in good that do this hotel...Buon Ferragosto!! ans see You soon!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viktorija S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldeipini, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel dei Pini, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Dear Viktorija and Family,

We want you to know how happy we are that you had such an excellent holiday with us and thank you for returning each year .
It is of great importance to us that our guests appreciate our well thought out holiday concept. Our day to day efforts is to help guarantee our guests can experience the highest levels of comfort with an equally pleasant atmosphere. This is ensured by our employees, our numerous services provided and the careful distribution of our hotel and its wealth of facilities.
Thank you again for sharing your motivating comments and we look forward to seeing you ad your beautiful kids Mario & Monica with your husband very soon!!
Best Regards,

Gisela and all the Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

Even though we had booked and paid for an ocean view room with a balcony months in advance, on our arrival we were told that we had been “upgraded” to a larger room, then we were shown to a ground level room witch was bigger but had an extra bed that we didn’t need and our view was obstructed by a hedge. After we approached the reception staff, they could not understand why we did not want to accept their offer. We were shown the room we had booked which we could use for one night and then moved to another room the next day. We decided to stay in the larger room.
Not sure how the 4 star level is obtainable........
This Hotel has four levels with no elevator.
On our arrival and departure there was no porter to help us with luggage.
One beach towel for the entire time of your stay, (unless you pay for a replacement)
Machine coffee for breakfast, (unless you pay extra)I thought Italians were famous for their coffee.
Breakfast finished at 10am, but at around 9:45 there were many dishes empty and not being refilled.
Beach is beautiful but tiny and crowded and there were many unoccupied lounges with towels left on them.
One morning even though the “Do not disturb “ sign was on, the maid was knocking on our door at around 9:30.
Finally management needs to realise that if there is a next time we will simply choose some where else to stay.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldeipini, Reception Manager at Hotel dei Pini, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2018

Dear Chris,

We are really sorry if the sejourn disappointed your expectations. We gave you a room of a higher level thinking of making an upgrade, we regret that you did not appreciate it even if then you preferred to stay there for the entire stay. The elevator is there and it reaches all levels (beach level, reception level, first floor and second floor). To get to the beach floor, it's not direct but you could avoid the stairs even to get to your room (located on the beach level).

During breakfast time also expresso coffee is included. You can have more of them without any charge. Our breakfast buffet offers hot and cold drinks, sweet and savory dishes, homemade cakes, yogurt, cereals and everything you need to start the day off right.

Our apologies if, despite the "do not disturb" sign we knocked on your door. It often happens that guests put it involuntarily.

We regret that you did not express your complaints during your stay because most of them had a solution and the holiday would have been different.

Kind regards

Federica Amoretti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

We married in June 2018 in Alghero, so we needed a nice hotel to spend our honeymoon. We found that at Hotel dei Pini. Everything - staff, breakfast, snacks at the beach bar, room cleaning - was just amazing. There's nothing to criticize.
We had booked breakfast and a sea view room with a terrace an direct access to the garden and the beach - highly recommended for families with smaller kids (kid can take a nap in the room and parents could relax on the terrace or the garden.
The hotel features a private beach with crystal clear water, any kind of water sports can be enjoyed directly at that beach.
One small thing but that's really minor issue: there were two possibilities to get coffe, either by self-service from a machine that provided instant-coffee, which was not really a highlight regarding the taste. Or from an espresso machine that was handled by one of the waiters, and due to the fact that that was a perfect coffee there was a queue and it took quite some time to get a coffee.
We wouldn't hesitate to visit the hotel again!

Room Tip: for families sea view room with terrace
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MarioG1808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldeipini, Reception Manager at Hotel dei Pini, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Dear Mario,

What a pleasure to read your review. It was a joy to welcomed you and we really look forward to do it again.

Kind regards from all of us

Federica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

One of the best experiences ever! The hotel staff was amazing and the private beach was perfect! I loved it and highly recommend it to any and everyone who wants to visit Sardinia! I drank at the bar and not to far there is scuba diving, canoeing, paddle boarding, and there was a carnival! Had a wonderful time.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank SevynR1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldeipini, Responsabile reception at Hotel dei Pini, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2018

Dear Guest,

What a pleasure to read your review. Thank you so much. We look forward to welcoming you soon again.

Kind regards from the all of us

Federica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews