We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (578)
Filter reviews
578 results
Traveller rating
395
132
29
11
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
395
132
29
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool silver wedding old town sound of the waves antique furniture grand piano sea view unique location bathrobes and slippers welcome drink amazing hotel stayed here for nights huge balcony fifteen minutes walk into town hotel restaurant bars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 578 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights on a tour of Sardinia
Hotel is relatively small and in some senses old fashioned as it retains much of original features and furniture
We had a suite with wonderful balcony and views
Easy walking distance to old town centre
The hotel restaurant was very good and the staff were friendly and helpful

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank docwright1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

Whilst this hotel is pricey - we did love the luxury- the cherubs in the car park set me off for a fabulous stay! Sitting outside having breakfast and lunch - lovely vongole and the grilled fish are recommended. I loved the private sea area - I could snorkel all around the headland of the hotel - swimming amongst huge shoals of fish whilst my husband relaxed on the lovely sunbeds with thick cushions . Swimming pool lovely and great pinacolada. We stayed in the hotel all the day and then walked into town in the evenings or some fabulous food there too.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 103SusanH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018

This place made a big change. Although it's View is fantastic it is very over priced. I'n not sure why I even stayed there. They offer nothing. Their breakfast is not very good since it's so skimpy. They offer nothing else for over $400 per night. The only good thing I can say is their indoor pool is very enjoyable. Their evening food menu is small and very basic. Nothing that represents Sardinia. I will not return

Room tip: exceptional view
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank johnsabato44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lastronas, Owner at Villa Las Tronas Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018
Google Translation

johnsabato44, unfortunately, brings our attention back to a controversy that is as old as it is banal; the absolute subjectivity of positive and negative value judgements. Certainly johnsabato44 does not raise the issue with the bored awareness of the aesthete or those who aspire to become one (he would have allowed himself to use phrasing that was a little more amusing), the fact remains that education and perhaps even common sense require us to counter with some considerations that may be obvious but are ultimately necessary.
Those who let themselves be seduced by economics by hearsay remain dazzled by an esoteric element that often leads them to believe that they have the innate ability to foretell the right price, the moral price of a good. Apparently, this is so even when the good in question is an intangible asset, which offers nothing to those who benefit from it if not itself. What is the use of a painting? None. Or in our case, what's the use of a sunset? Nothing.
Yet many of us attribute a priceless value to this nothing. Why? It would be offensive to retrace in a few lines the symbiosis that has always bound beauty to nothingness.
johnsabato44 is happy with this: Las Tronas offers nothing but Las Tronas itself.
For breakfast, it does not offer that sweetened and frankly superficial folklore composed of porcetti, launeddas and mamuthones. Nor does it offer an artificial luxury, disconnected from the place and its history, which, with its so-called standards, attacks the ubiquitous international style, in deference to the vulgar equation that wants the most to be equal to the best.
Authentic sensitivity is all that is required to recognise the relationship between quality and price at Las Tronas. So many people are raving about this place because obviously they are not lacking that.

johnsabato44 richiama, malauguratamente, la nostra attenzione su una polemica tanto vecchia quanto banale; l’assoluta soggettività dei giudizi di valore e di disvalore. Certo johnsabato44 non la solleva con la annoiata consapevolezza dell’esteta o di chi aspira a diventarlo (si sarebbe lasciato andare a un frasario per lo meno più divertente), eppure ciò non toglie che l’educazione e forse perfino il senso comune ci impongano di controbattere con alcune considerazioni magari ovvie ma in fin dei conti necessarie.
Chi si lascia sedurre dall’economia per sentito dire rimane abbagliato da un elemento esoterico che lo porta non di rado a convincersi di avere la capacità innata di vaticinare il prezzo giusto, il prezzo morale di un bene. A quanto pare anche quando il bene in questione è un bene intangibile, che nulla offre a chi ne fruisce se non se stesso. Che utilità ha un dipinto? Nessuna. O nel nostro caso, a che serve un tramonto? A nulla.
Eppure molti di noi a questo nulla attribuiscono un valore inestimabile. Perché? Sarebbe offensivo ripercorrere in poche righe la simbiosi che da sempre lega a doppio filo il bello con il nulla.
johnsabato44 si accontenti di questo: Las Tronas non offre altro se non Las Tronas stessa.
Non offre a colazione quel folklore edulcorato e francamente superficiale composto di porcetti, launeddas e mamuthones. Né di converso offre un lusso artificioso, scollegato dal luogo e dalla storia, che appesta con i suoi cosiddetti standard l’ubiquo stile internazionale, in ossequio alla volgare equazione che vuole il di più essere uguale al meglio.
Per riconoscere il rapporto qualità prezzo di Las Tronas non occorre altro che una sensibilità autentica. So many people are raving about this place perché evidentemente non ne sono privi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018 via mobile

Villa Las Tronas is a fantastic place, both regarding the hotel itself and its surroundings. It was our fifth visit, and we really feel that the staff do their outmost to fullfill our expectations and wishes. It is really nice to be warmly welcomed like an old aquaintance! Since last year the furnishing of the main terrace has been changed. The umbrellas are gone, and there are fewer tables. This we didn’t like at all! The view of the sea and Capocaccia is so marvellous, and all of us tourists from countries with colder climate love to eat outdoors whenever we can. So we don’t understand why the hotel chooses to lessen our chances to experience the joy of this outstanding terrace. Please change it back, return the tables to their previous positions and reinstall the umbrellas! Look forward to come back!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AMo2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

A month before arriving I received an email stating that there was a "glitch" in the reservation system and that the ocean view suite I had booked over 6 months prior to my stay was not available.At first I was offered a simple room with a shared balcony and ocean view ..but if I could change my dates..they could give me the suite I booked..Excuse me ..but this is really not acceptable! Of course I expressed my displeasure, and the following day I was informed I could have a suite on the park side with ocean view and balcony with sea view..So at least we DID get a nicer room. The truth is it feels like you are like staying at a nice B&B,or a wealthy aunt's home rather than a 5 star hotel,though the staff are friendly. The location is very nice,the rooms though comfortable are not large or special..and the towels supplied in the bathroom are 3 star at best..They reminded me of ones you had in the locker room at school. I even had to exchange a tattered and torn one.The terrace and breakfast room offer a nice view but the only highlight foodwise are the baked sweets, and that you may order some egg dishes.The other buffet items are meager and simple at best with little variety or quality.All servers ,especially Franco, are friendly but not very attentive once you are seated and served your beverage..They should take lessons from the seagulls that are very watchful while you eat :) We enjoyed our stay, but If you are seasoned travelers like us, you might not be impressed and feel somewhat disappointed

Room tip: You may choose..but you may not get ! Good luck!
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TripMember050120171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews