We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (581)
Filter reviews
581 results
Traveller rating
398
132
29
11
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
398
132
29
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool silver wedding old town sound of the waves sea view unique location bathrobes and slippers welcome drink amazing hotel stayed here for nights huge balcony fifteen minutes walk into town hotel restaurant bars and restaurants promontory terrace
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 581 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

One of the best holidays l have had staying here. Beautiful room & surroundings. Close enough to walk into Alghero.
V nice restaurant & excellent service all round. Nicely done out. It was worth the cost & we had a very restful time. Wifi connection was good & I did yoga in the grounds.the pool was a nice temperature & clean.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank SaraMP1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2017

Despite the closure of the heating swimming pool because of the season, this is a Sardinian gem, with excellent staff, beautiful rooms and stunning views. I loved the parc, and the historical salon downstairs. Lovely situated, must be even better in spring or summer.

Room tip: Seaview rooms have a large terrace (on the first floor)
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RickKessel_Lo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2016

Superby positioned on a rocky headland almost surrounded by the sea. Excellent staff. small but lovely bedrooms with stunning sea views (if you get the right rooms). Nice indoor & outdoor pools, decent food, old world service.
Within walking distance of town centre. Not a great deal to see or do in Alghero, but a relaxing break at Las Tronas will definitely recharge your batteries

Date of stay: February 2016
4  Thank EvolvingTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2016

Really love this hotel, - and this was our 3rd time staying here. It was been several years since we were last here, and the indoor pool & spa is a welcome addition (especially when the weather isn’t warm enough for the outdoor pool).

What we like about this hotel is….
A) Small (I think family run) hotel, with a feeling of old-fashioned style and seclusion, - yet just 15mins walk from town centre.
B) Plenty of room on the grounds to be by yourself for a bit.
C) Direct access to the sea (for a bit of snorkelling).
D) Polite and professional staff.

Some room for improvement…..
1) Cheap fiddley handers. Anyone staying at this hotel is unlikely to rob handers, - so some proper handers please.
2) WiFi was unreliable and slow, - especially when near the pool.
3) Restaurant has great sea-views, - except if seated on the right, - as your view will be blocked by a long bush. Get rid of that bush between the pool and windows please, - so as to take advantage of the view.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BrilloAido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

I planned a week's birthday treat for my wife over her birth week in November. Out of season and a bit of a risk (the holiday, not the wife!). But what a result!
I can't recommend this hotel highly enough - and I travel a lot.
The staff were wonderful, the setting is as stunning as depicted on the web sight and it's conveniently situated to allow a stroll into town to sample the many great restaurants in Alghero.
The hotel is a dated building but kept in excellent repair - it has the 'Genius Loci' that will leave a smile on your face.
From the sun-set over the Capo Caccia, enjoyed with a glass of prosecco, to the warmth of the Sardinian hospitality, you will not be disappointed!

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank bedlam64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews