We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (465)
Filter reviews
465 results
Traveller rating
188
146
83
37
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
188
146
83
37
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews overlooking the harbour old world charm star hotel lovely old hotel old harbour stayed here last week elegant hotel a sea view room renovation work hope to return best hotel in town high ceilings via appia junior suite restaurants and bars great room roman column
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 465 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I used Brindisi as our base to travel in the Puglia region. The Hotel Front Desk Staff could not have been nicer and accommodating. They were very professional and kind and always available, We used the hotel garage for our rental car and it was well with the extra fee. We had a Junior Suite, Room 220, and with the exception of the shower, it was very comfortable with a beautiful sea view. My only negative comments concern the bathroom; the shower is unacceptable for a four star hotel and I was told that they are planning a renovation. It was tiny to say the least and dark with noticeable mold. The breakfast buffet was fine and the American coffee was truly delicious!

Room Tip: Seaview room
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank CristinaSarasota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nearing the end of our Puglia trip we decided to stay in Brindisis and thought how nice a feseobly price drop water front hote
The start of the experience didn’t go too well we put into the sat nav the address of the hotel it took us through winding medieval streets , you know the ones only locals and lost tourists drive on , and ended up at the address but The hotel was through two ancient buildings and down 50 marble steps .The next day we heard the receptionist having the same conversation with another guest , perhaps the hotel needs to have an amendment on its address ,” Postal address..... To drive up to the hotel this address....., would have been helpful
After a phone call we ended up at the hotel which you have to drive to down a toad that says no entry !!! The check in we were told no car spaces but luckily we had precooked so that was ok sorted no details on breakfast no local maps nothing
The Room was bright and airy the aircon set on a balmy 24 which seems standard for Puglia yes we had a bay view but the beds hard , very hard mattresses and the pillows rock hard , and this is where the locals promenade a wonderful sight to behold
Note to self if you retire early and are a light sleeper get a foo. Higher than the first floor and perhaps at the back
The shower had two seats . At first I though quite novel with a bit of Roman flair but when you closed the concertina door if you didn’t have it intowards you major floods and the spray from the wrongly didn’t make a blind bit of difference how you angled it showerhead , well just Nope Nope Nope
Breakfast very pleasant enough fruits eggs and yogurts
Check out w
Was fine the lady in reception was lovely
,

Room Tip: Ask for a room higher up than 1 and softer pillows
Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank TravelerfromAuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A lovely hotel right on the side of the harbour.However finding the hotel is hard you must use the correct address on their website. Room was very nice and the breakfast very good. All the staff were very nice and nothing was too much trouble

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018

This Hotel has a perfect position on the seafront, it is alive with character.
The staff are very helpful and friendly.
Breakfast could of had a bit more variety but what we had was very tasty.
The rooms are very clean, although the shower cubical could do with a bit of an update.
Overal lovely Hotel and in a prime position.
We will return.

Room Tip: Room 303 is a good room.
Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lynn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

Extremely nice old comfourtable hotel on the centre of Brindisi on the border of the harbour. Very good big room with sea view. Modern Bath room (except old shower cabine).
Professional lady at check-in. Valet service and garage (13 euro). Good breakfast buffet.
Ideal hotel tot visit Brindisi.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank mstaels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews