We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
28
3
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
3
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

Dyria is a fantastic host! The double room is a gorgeous suite and the breakfast is fully homemade! All main places are within walking distance and there is a 24/24 garage just near by if you are travelling by car! You can easily discuss with Dyria your agenda and she will recommend the best!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Mario C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Dyria is such a perfect host and we were blown away by her generous nature and incredible array of yummy food. Will definitely stay here again and have already recommended her home to our travelling friends..

Room Tip: either room is great
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hilluck57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2016

Dyria's beautiful apartment is in the heart of Bari - a 20 minute walk to the railway station and about 10 minutes to the Old Town. We stayed with her for 10 nights, making this our base for exploring Bari and Puglia by train. She was a wonderful hostess, making huge breakfasts for us each morning, making helpful suggestions about places to visit and checking out the train time tables for us. She made some great recommendations for restaurants to go to in Bari & in the other towns in Puglia that we visited. The apartment itself is reached by 2 lifts and is very warm and welcoming inside, with lots of books in the living room area and a cosy, comfortable kitchen/dining area. Our room was a good size, painted a lovely shade of warm yellow, with a balcony containing lots of bright pot plants - so attractive! There is also a fan over the bed, and air-conditioning if required. And lots of room in the bathroom! On our last day we had to leave very early so Dyria packed some food for us so we could eat it on the train. A very kind and thoughtful lady, we enjoyed talking to her very much and could not recommend her place more highly.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Siobhan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2016

We stayed with Dyria in her twin bedroom for two nights. I want to go back and spend a week there. We came from the airport after a day of travel, in a hire car which was unnecessary in Bari and were in need of being cared for. Just getting off the dusty street into Dyria's apartment and meeting her had such a calming influence. The apartment is beautifully furnished and spotlessly clean. Our bathroom was wonderful. The beds were comfortable. Everywhere there were books and pictures on the walls. The best was to come in the morning. Dyria made such a wonderful breakfast, hot savoury dishes and cold yoghurts and fruits, homemade jams and cakes. We could ask Dyria for what we wanted and she would fix it. At the end of our trip we put Dyria to more trouble on our behalf as we had left some valuable items behind. My husband had to travel back to Bari to fetch them but Dyria was kind enough to meet him at the railway station. You would never get such a service in a top hotel. Thank you Dyria for all you did for us.

Room Tip: We could not have the double room as it was taken, but the twin was great. I am sure both rooms are very good.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AnnElisR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2016

The charming Mrs. Dyria Cardascia has a beautiful and large apartment in the 4th floor (with an elevator) of a condominium in the city of Bari, a short walking distance from the old city. There are 2 rooms which are available as B&B – a lovely and spacious double room with an attached bathroom and a balcony, and another room with twin beds and a separate bathroom. Everything is beautifully furnished and spotlessly clean. Breakfast is rich and tasty and above all – Dyria is very helpful and friendly. We travel a lot and we have stayed in many hotels. We must admit that there is nothing that one can have in a full scale hotel that we didn’t have in this perfect B&B. We shall definitely choose to stay here again should we visit Bari in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Avidan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews