We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“An amazing and unexpected experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of B&B La Uascezze

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
B&B La Uascezze
Ranked #45 of 133 Bari B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An amazing and unexpected experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2011

After contacting many b & b's last year for your 1 night stop in Bari on our arrival from Croatia, we decided to book at La Uascezze because the owner Maurizio was so efficient in replying to my emails and he seemed really interested in our business. We are so happy that we did. We ended up having one of those amazing travel experiences that we will never forget. The only difficulty with this amazing little place is that taxi drivers dont seem to know how to find it, so this meant we were wandering through the old town of Bari trying to find it and this is where the joy began...we had a constant flow of locals offering to help us find our way and when one person couldnt work out the next turn they would ask someone else who would then take us another street or 2. This happened 4 or 5 times until we found ourselves at our accommodation. We gathered at the restaurant that Maurizio owns with 2 other couples that we had met on the ferry and had the most amazing meal ever. It was trully memorable. We had hospitality lavished on us like we were kings with local wines and amazing food from local produce. And our amazing host Maurizio sat with us as much as he could explaing the dishes and the wines and telling us about the local area which he is clearly passionate about. The accommodation was also fabulous; we stayed downstairs and everything was modern, clean and very stylish. The bed was super comfortable and even though we had to get up early to catch a train to Rome we woke up happy and enjoyed an espresso and pastry while we looked out over the harbour. Thank you Maurizio for an amazing experience, we can only hope that everyone who stays with you gets the same type of treatment as us.

Scott & Cynthia.

Room Tip: Contact Maurizio directly to arrange your rooom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yumchagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    30
    11
    8
    5
See reviews for
13
53
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2011

Great place to stay in old Bari. The owner made us very welcome. Everyone was friendly and both restaurants opposite served wonderful local food. We stayed in the upstairs room which has a kitchenette. The owners leave breakfast in the cupboards and 'fridge so we were able to plan our day at our own pace.
If you have a car, you need to park outside of old Bari along the sea wall roadway. You have to pay about one Euro/hr from 8.00am until 8.30pm, so have change for the ticket machine. Places to park are tough to find in the evening, but not the day.
Definately recommend this place to stay.
Couple with teenager from Canada

Room Tip: Watch those mosquitoes! They bite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FidoSaskatoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2011

Very very nice place to' spend some days in Bari . Lovely location, good

food near the beb (la uascezze restaurant) , suggestive atmosfere. fantastic!!!

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Profesion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2011

I and my friends recomend to stay in this hostel. It's not a "hostel", it's little quet flat. Two floors, one big bad and one toilet on each floor, kitchen corner and outside - bar and little restourant in this yard.
This flat is near the sea-front, and the main thing for us - near The St. Nikolas Basilika! no more 100 metras! We are from Ukraine and came to Bari for bow low to St. Nikolas.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IrinaBo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2010

A MODERN BANB IN OLD BARI;
Nice renovation work, comfortable room. Unfortunately the room downstairs has no window which for 80 euros is a little expensive; Breakfast is minimalist.
It is hard to find when your taxi driver drops you off for 15 euros in the middle of nowhere. Luckily we called the owner who was very helpful.
Make sure you get the studio room upstairs which is very nice and not the downstairs room.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jricateau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bari hotels
0.1 km away
B&B Sant'Anna
B&B Sant'Anna
#35 of 133 in Bari
4.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
0.4 km away
B&B Bari Old Town
B&B Bari Old Town
#27 of 133 in Bari
4.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
0.2 km away
B&B Dei Meravigli
B&B Dei Meravigli
#23 of 133 in Bari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
B&B 62 Marinai
B&B 62 Marinai
#1 of 133 in Bari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
0.3 km away
Il Trespolo Degli Angeli
0.4 km away
B&B Borgo S. Nicola
B&B Borgo S. Nicola
#29 of 133 in Bari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B La Uascezze? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B La Uascezze

Property: B&B La Uascezze
Address: Vico Corsioli 20, 70122, Bari, Italy
Region: Italy > Puglia > Province of Bari > Bari
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 133 B&Bs / Inns in Bari
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,496 - ₹ 7,178
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your B&B La Uascezze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing