We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Key Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Key Hotel
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Vicenza
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 May 2012

We stayed 1 night in this very modern hotel on the edge of town. Parkering is free just around the corner. We had a very warm welcome on italian :-)) - we like that, and the service was quick.
The rooms a huge - ours with an extyra bed - and the bathroom is clean and nice. A little balcony added extra bonus to the room.
The breakfast is fantastoc with good coffe, fresh juice and lots of bread, cheese etcetc. Great hotel - friendly and clean.
And the price was OK.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stoffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 July 2012

Dear Mr. Stoffer,
Our staff appreciated your opinion on their welcome and fast service.
Glad you liked the room you had and found the quality-price ratio good.
Thank you for writing.
Best regards
Luca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (868)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

130 - 134 of 868 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2012

The Hotel Continental has everything you can ask for in a budget hotel and I enjoyed my stay there! Check in was fast, friendly and efficient. My room was available early, two hours before check in time. The room was clean, nicely appointed, with a comfortable bed and functional bathroom with hairdryer and amenities. Double glass windows keep the noise out and there was minimal noise from other rooms. I didn’t stop by the lobby bar or lounge area, but breakfast was very good especially for an Italian budget hotel with hot eggs, meat, cheese, breads, yogurt, fruit, cereal, juices, and very good coffee. I thought the “mini bar” on each floor was a great idea, however I didn’t try it.

The walk to the Teatro Olimipica and the start of Corso Palladio was a pleasant and easy 10-12 minute stroll along the small river from the hotel. The train station is a brisk 25-30 minute walk (without stopping to consult the map) and easy to navigate down Viale Roma to Corso Palladio and then on to the hotel. While the distances look far, they really are not and I enjoyed walking to and from the hotel. The only negative I could say was the immediate area doesn’t offer much in the way of restaurants and there is a stadium across the street which might impact your stay during an event. But overall, I really enjoyed the Hotel Continental and highly recommend it. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the hotel “funky” and the location good; wish I could find this kind of hotel in every city!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnArborMHT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 July 2012

Dear Ann,
Thank you so much for your comprehensive review about us whish we are sure will help our future guests in their choice, you didn't forget anything !
We were really pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you next time.
Best regards
Luca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

The hotel was excellent, room (quadriple) too, modern, new, the stuff very pleasant and helpful. breakfast ok, the best in our seven days trip to Italy this year.Very above the our expectations!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ines R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelContinental, Manager at Key Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2012

Dear Ines,
we are delighted to read your short but sweet opinion.
We hope you will choose us on your next trip to Vicenza.
Best regards
Luca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights. It is a good jumping off point for going to the train station, 20-30 minute walk, or into the town center. When we checked in, we were not treated with the complimentary drink or asked to pick out our pillow even though we had paid for the package that offered those things. The room was good, but the beds were very hard and the bathroom had mold around the window and ledge. We had a balcony, but nothing to sit on out there. With the package we selected, we were given 10 euro a night to use in the mini bar, which was great for nice cool bottled water (there are also other drinks and snacks to choose from).

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank funtravels001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelContinental, Manager at Key Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2012

Dear Guest
Thanks for your time.
Glad you appreciated the hotel's position.
We apologise that you didn't get your welcome drink which is usually offered between 13.30 and 20.30.
Remind me about this inconvenience if you come back to us in the future so we can put things right.
Chairs are not on the balconies for safety reasons.
Thanks for reminding us about the mould; however, it has already been removed.
Unfortunately during the winter, it forms as a result of steam from the shower.
Best regards
Luca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

20 minute walk from the station, in a quiet corner of Vicenza. Opposite the football ground so it may be busier on match nights. It was a 10 minute walk to town. Room was good with a nice bath room, although there wasn't a great deal of character! Lots to see in town so we didn't spend much time there.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobP84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelContinental, Manager at Key Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2012

Dear Guest,
Thanks for the time you spent commenting on our hotel.
Although we are opposite the stadium, the police always allow our guests access, so it isn't such a big problem as one might expect.
Glad to read you liked the room despite not having typical features.
Best regards
Luca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vicenza hotels
1.3 km away
Hotel Campo Marzio
Hotel Campo Marzio
#2 of 21 in Vicenza
610 reviews
2.3 km away
Hotel De La Ville
Hotel De La Ville
#4 of 21 in Vicenza
614 reviews
4.6 km away
AC Hotel Vicenza
AC Hotel Vicenza
#9 of 21 in Vicenza
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Antico Hotel Vicenza
Antico Hotel Vicenza
#6 of 21 in Vicenza
80 reviews
0.3 km away
Palace Hotel La Conchiglia d'Oro
4.6 km away
Viest Hotel
Viest Hotel
#7 of 21 in Vicenza
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Key Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key Hotel

Address: Viale Giangiorgio Trissino 89, 36100 Vicenza, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Vicenza > Vicenza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Vicenza
#2 Romantic Hotel in Vicenza
#2 Business Hotel in Vicenza
Price Range: ₹ 3,901 - ₹ 16,149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Key Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Key Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Continental Hotel Vicenza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing