We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious ice cream and seats too!”

Gelateria La Romana Verona
Ranked #3 of 75 Dessert in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 2 - US$ 5
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Takeout
Description: La Romana gelato shop was born in the heart of the historic centre of Rimini in 1947, receiving the name of the founder's daughter. A few years later Vito Zucchi, progenitor of the family, took over the enterprise. Thanks to his fervent creativity and the use of a few ingredients then available, he created a wide range of high-quality flavours which are still made in our stores today. For this reason, we offer traditional flavours made exclusively with selected products, following old recipes of the past.
Reviewed 18 August 2017

It was the end of a tiring day of sight seeing but we managed to walk down to the gelateria and were immediately refreshed with wonderful flavours and creaminess and seats!!

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank hcarne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,028)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 1,028 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2017

We have lived in Italy for the last 11 years and travel extensively throughout the country. I am not a gelato connoisseur, but without question this is the best gelato I have every eaten. We went here every night that we were in Verona.

One of the best things is that they pour melted chocolate in the bottom of the cone so that when you finish your gelato you get a nice bite of warm melted chocolate.

They have a lot of very unusual flavors. The place was always packed but we didn’t mind waiting because that gave us time to figure out what flavor we were going to have. The wait staff were very friendly and very efficient.

I highly recommend this place and can’t wait to go back.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

Best gelato I have ever tasted and worth standing in line for looking through the window deciding what to have.
It's very popular and reasonably priced. A nice touch is the milk or white chocolate poured into the cone.
Try this gelato as you won't regret it

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank sylinds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

Very hot day today and we were lucky that this venue was close to our hotel. Lots of variety to choose from and you can see them making some of the ice cream and cakes. I had a scoop of vanilla and a scoop of mint and both were bellisimo. There are some benches in the place if you would like to sit in and eat. Def worth a visit if you are in the area.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank songaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

Reasonable prices, many different flavours, lots of them with real pieces of nut or fruit. Went twice during our short stay to Verona.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank John_Evans1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gelateria La Romana Verona also viewed

Verona, Province of Verona
Verona, Province of Verona
 
Verona, Province of Verona
 
Verona, Province of Verona
Verona, Province of Verona
 

Been to Gelateria La Romana Verona? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing