We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
B&B Casapiu Piazza Erbe(Verona)(Great Value!)
US$ 139
US$ 134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Park Hotel Elefante(Verona)(Great Value!)
US$ 121
US$ 108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Europa(Verona)
US$ 149
US$ 143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 236
US$ 144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Leon D'Oro(Verona)(Great Value!)
US$ 222
US$ 133
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 592
US$ 205
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residenza La Ricciolina(Verona)(Great Value!)
US$ 105
US$ 85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 357
US$ 318
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 401/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Gardenia(Verona)(Great Value!)
US$ 75
US$ 72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albergo Fontana(Verona)
US$ 102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveller rating
219
21
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
219
21
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolwashing machinecakesself cateringwalk along the riverfree underground parkingwell maintained and cleanfresh towelsbus stopexcellent accommodationbus servicecleaned dailythese apartmentsrooms are basicmin walkgood sizetown centre
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 243 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

I would highly recommend these apartments. It is a family run business. They are friendly and helpful. We arrived after 10.00pm the owner made us feel welcome and ordered us a pizza which was delivered to our room. The rooms are spacious and clean. You have a fridge, washing machine, iron, ironing board and hairdryer. The breakfast cost 10.00 Euro each and was excellent. There is a bus service a long the road every 10 to 15 minutes which takes you into Verona city for 2 euros each. Last but least there is a huge swimming pool.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Emily19852015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

We had had 4 great days at this hotel. Ca’ dell’ Orto is outside of the main city of Verona around five kilometers from Piazza Bra, so you would take in to account that if you are not driving car, you should use the public transport, take a taxi or walk.

The owner is a lovely family of siblings who are in charge of the hotel. A beautiful garden, a great and big pool and the breakfast is fantastic with many options and good quality products. They even serve for breakfast, home made pizzas and cakes. It’s delicious! The breakfast is not included you would pay 10 € per person and is worthy. I fully recommend to enjoy their breakfast at the hotel. Near supermarket is around 700 meters.

In addition they have dogs, one of them is a little one “Vilo” our kids spend a lot of time playing with the dog. If you are visiting Verona with kids this is the hotel! As Manuela -one of the owner says- when kids are happy, parents are also happy and can rest. And that is true, our kids enjoyed to visit the city but they want to come
back to Verona because they loved the food, to swim in the big pool and play with Vilo at the hotel.

The bus station is really close 2 minutes walking from the hotel and the price is 2€ per person. Bus pass is for free for Kids under 5 years old. Otherwise you can also call a taxi (12-15€) per trip. There are no busses to the hotel after 8 pm and on Sunday.

Don’t miss the opportunity to stay here, everything is clean, care with love. The hotel is top & the best is their friendly staff!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank VBengt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017

My wife and I stayed here for four nights on our trip around Northern Italy during the summer of 2017 and, while we found some excellent places to stay, we both agreed Ca' dell'Orto was the best.
It's located in a residential area, a good 30 minutes walk along the river from Verona so it's not the place to go for if your looking for a city centre experience but the advantage is that the standard of accomodation and grounds are infinitely better than anything you'll find in the centre at this price. Futhermore, the very lively and popular suburb of San Zeno with it's restaurants, shops and bars is only 15 minutes walk away.
The apartments are all large with huge balconies, well equipped kitchens, modern bathrooms and comfortable sleeping areas. The pool area is absolutely fantastic - well maintained with plenty of sun beds, shaded areas and a huge clean pool. The two sisters, Manuela and Chiara, who run the place, are very helpful and will look after you perfectly. They also offer an excellent breakfast at a very reasonable price if you don't want to prepare your own (there is a supermarket about 2 minutes drive away).
Plenty of free, secure parking and good wifi all over. We couldn't fault the place and we'll be back. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JENSBritinCopenhagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Beautiful rooms gardens pool all exceptionally well maintained and clean. The hosts Ciara Manuella and Alphonso so nice and helpful.Breakfast good
One thing I missed the Nesspresso machine in the room

Bus stop 3 minute walk
Supermarket 10 minute walk

Room Tip: Front facing
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosemary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

My family and I had an amazing trip to Verona and our stay here was just perfect.

Manuela,Chiara and their very energetic brother took great care of us on our first trip to Verona.We have had the good fortune to travel all over Italy, but extremeley enjoyed our stay here.

Everything was perfect. The accommodation, cleaning and the personnel. All pictures show a good representation of how well kept everything is. We can\t wait to go back!

Taking the bus in to town is easy and it even goes directly to a great shopping center just outside town.

Breakfast was great and well worth the 5 euros.

This was our first choice of accommodation in Verona and we are looking forward to our next stay. Hopefully sometime soon!

Room Tip: Rooms on the ground floor have easier access to the pool.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews