We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (303)
Filter reviews
303 results
Traveller rating
139
121
32
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
121
32
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews worthwhile visit apartment hotel small kitchenette minute walk from the centre bars and restaurants breakfast room is reception staff per day the ground floor our honeymoon a great place to stay would stay here again perfect location old town yogurt vesuvio pizzeria
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 303 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2015 via mobile

We were sad to only stay at this lovely hotel for one night. Spacious room with small kitchenette and very comfy bed. Easy walk into the centre of Verona and also some nice small restaurants in the local area. Parking nearby was a bonus. We will definitely return.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lmb201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2015

We loved the location, so near to the river, a beautiful 15 minute walk to the centre in a lovely residential area where you feel like one of the locals - great little pizzeria and restaurants with lovely authentic food away from the tourist traps and at half the price on the doorstep. Lovely decor and so much space makes it unbelievable value for money. Staff polite and unobtrusive, just the way we like it. Definitely recommended.

Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marlumus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2015

This is a really well located hotel, which has been very well renovated and restored. Our room was huge, well furnished and everywhere, including the shower room, was immaculately clean. I had booked a double bed but we ended up with twin beds, not a huge problem but not our preference. Being so close to the centre was great and being able to park virtually outside without charge, was a big advantage. Even getting to the airport was very easy from this place.

But we did have one or two niggles. There was no wifi and the breakfast as others have said was limited. Worst of all the coffee was appalling - of the instant variety we thought. We tried to make a cup of tea using the rings in the kitchen area in our room, but there was so little heat forthcoming that we gave up. How about a kettle instead? The room itself was unbearably hot, until we turned off the radiators as there seemed to be no other way of regulating the temperature.There was also a room above us and because the floor had no soundproofing, we were aware of the clatter of not such tiny feet from time to time.

But that said, this was very good accommodation and excellent value for money in January. The staff were friendly, helpful and approachable. Not sure we would be quite so happy paying a lot more for the room later in the year. We would not put up with instant coffee, that's for sure!

I

Date of stay: January 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mary-Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2014

Having enjoyed a three night stay here a few years ago we decided to revisit. On both occasions the rooms were a good size and comfortable. The location suited us with a ten minute walk to the town although there are bars and restaurants in the nearby vicinity.

Would probably have given this accommodation a higher rating but the breakfast was poor. Previously we had breakfast brought to our room but this time due to recent refurbishment there is now a breakfast room in the basement floor. There is no self service buffet. A very small glass of orange juice was brought to us along with bad tasting coffee. The food choice was very limited.

The station is a ten to fifteen minute walk from the apartments.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 294aileenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2014

Just outside the city centre, but a lovely walk along the river to all the attractions. No Wifi in the bedrooms but available in the reception area. Friendly staff but an odd room with the beginnings of a kitchen in the room, i.e. place for a hob with an extractor fan but no hob and a very eclectic set of cutlery.
Finding a dirty tee shirt that did not belong to us under the bed did make us wonder about the quality of cleaning. The bed was not very comfortable.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank OldmanPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews