We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
B&B Casapiu Piazza Erbe(Verona)(Great Value!)
US$ 173
US$ 132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Park Hotel Elefante(Verona)(Great Value!)
US$ 120
US$ 108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Europa(Verona)
US$ 152
US$ 139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 209
US$ 204
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 241
US$ 110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 226
US$ 141
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 129
US$ 85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 356
US$ 317
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Gardenia(Verona)(Great Value!)
US$ 75
US$ 72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albergo Fontana(Verona)
US$ 102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveller rating
135
118
30
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
118
30
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsworthwhile visitsmall kitchenettequaint hotelspacious roomthe hotel staffthe ground floorour honeymoona great place to staywould stay here againminute walkcity centreperfect locationold townvesuviopizzeriaaccommodationfridge
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 294 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2015 via mobile

We were sad to only stay at this lovely hotel for one night. Spacious room with small kitchenette and very comfy bed. Easy walk into the centre of Verona and also some nice small restaurants in the local area. Parking nearby was a bonus. We will definitely return.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank lmb201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2015

We loved the location, so near to the river, a beautiful 15 minute walk to the centre in a lovely residential area where you feel like one of the locals - great little pizzeria and restaurants with lovely authentic food away from the tourist traps and at half the price on the doorstep. Lovely decor and so much space makes it unbelievable value for money. Staff polite and unobtrusive, just the way we like it. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marlumus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2015

This is a really well located hotel, which has been very well renovated and restored. Our room was huge, well furnished and everywhere, including the shower room, was immaculately clean. I had booked a double bed but we ended up with twin beds, not a huge problem but not our preference. Being so close to the centre was great and being able to park virtually outside without charge, was a big advantage. Even getting to the airport was very easy from this place.

But we did have one or two niggles. There was no wifi and the breakfast as others have said was limited. Worst of all the coffee was appalling - of the instant variety we thought. We tried to make a cup of tea using the rings in the kitchen area in our room, but there was so little heat forthcoming that we gave up. How about a kettle instead? The room itself was unbearably hot, until we turned off the radiators as there seemed to be no other way of regulating the temperature.There was also a room above us and because the floor had no soundproofing, we were aware of the clatter of not such tiny feet from time to time.

But that said, this was very good accommodation and excellent value for money in January. The staff were friendly, helpful and approachable. Not sure we would be quite so happy paying a lot more for the room later in the year. We would not put up with instant coffee, that's for sure!

I

Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Mary-Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2014

Having enjoyed a three night stay here a few years ago we decided to revisit. On both occasions the rooms were a good size and comfortable. The location suited us with a ten minute walk to the town although there are bars and restaurants in the nearby vicinity.

Would probably have given this accommodation a higher rating but the breakfast was poor. Previously we had breakfast brought to our room but this time due to recent refurbishment there is now a breakfast room in the basement floor. There is no self service buffet. A very small glass of orange juice was brought to us along with bad tasting coffee. The food choice was very limited.

The station is a ten to fifteen minute walk from the apartments.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Aileen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2014

Just outside the city centre, but a lovely walk along the river to all the attractions. No Wifi in the bedrooms but available in the reception area. Friendly staff but an odd room with the beginnings of a kitchen in the room, i.e. place for a hob with an extractor fan but no hob and a very eclectic set of cutlery.
Finding a dirty tee shirt that did not belong to us under the bed did make us wonder about the quality of cleaning. The bed was not very comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank OldmanPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews