We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (832)
Filter reviews
833 results
Traveller rating
584
179
44
17
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
584
179
44
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine tasting winery tour hill overlooking bus or taxi olive trees main building relaxing stay welcome drink stayed longer wifi connection rooms are spacious breakfast was delicious enjoyed our stay stayed nights beautiful city old city lake garda
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 833 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2017

located in a small hill. it takes me some time to walk to there,but if you do not like walking you can take bus.The view is very beautiful. The welcome drink tastes good. the room is clear and there are wonderful breakfast. there are some regret that I do not have enough time to take part in the " wine tour".

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017

Great friendly attentive staff,
The food was perfect. Taste,simple but lovely presentation and the wine accompanied the food with balance and flavour.
The best part was sitting outside our room with a glass of wine looking over Verona at night a perfect moment that set us up for the following day strolling around this beautiful city.

a

Room tip: From our experience all room positions looked good.
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chefontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017

We had a great two days experience staying at San Mattia farm hotel. Peaceful, romantice place near Verona with beautiful view to the city! Everything was perfect: accommodation, breakfast and the staff!

Room tip: We stayed at depandance wich is bit separate from the main building, but it was nice for us to have some privacy..
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ekbguide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017

Situated on a hill north of Verona this agritouristical farm is a hidden gem! It was quite hard to find, I think we would have had serious problems without navigation but once you arrive you really get thrilled! The view from the hill opens directly down to the old city center of Verona, it's marvelous. The staff is so friendly and welcomes you with so much warmth. We had a two-bedroom apartment with a completely equipped kitchen, a living room and a balcony, altogether it was the size of a decent flat! We also took a dinner, the menu was put together from regional specialities. Absolutely delicious. It's a quiet and peaceful place where you can sit on their big terrace listening to the song of birds and sipping a glass of their excellent Amarone. Sadly it was just a one night stay but I'll surely be back!

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kristjan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

Great room, excellent staff, perfect view. Fix menu in restaurant is great much better than expected. We also visit the vineyard and taste some wine, white wine Donna Francesca IGP is very very nice..

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kornati-robinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews