We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Park Hotel Elefante(Verona)(Great Value!)
US$ 158
US$ 142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 144
US$ 139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 241
US$ 205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 231
US$ 219
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 151
US$ 129
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 121
US$ 116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 137
US$ 134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Albergo Fontana(Verona)
US$ 104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$ 422
US$ 405
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 471/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 423
US$ 365
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (732)
Filter reviews
732 results
Traveller rating
375
269
62
19
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
375
269
62
19
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationquirky hotelsuperior roomhotel bikespiazza brapastrieswithin walking distanceshort walkperfect locationreception areaold citywell located hotelreception stafffriendly hotelstayed for nightswould definitely stay here againsmall balcony
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 732 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel is very well placed at he doors of the crowded city center. The amenities are good, rooms vintage with very nice selection of furnitures. Breakfast home made in a trendy but warm atmosphere. Nice welcoming.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jm H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MathiasTrieste, Direttore at Hotel Trieste, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Grazie mille.

Very happy to know that you liked our place.
Saluti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

There is absolutely no negative review we could give about this hotel. The situation, max 7 mins
from the Arena, the room and bathroom large, clean and comfortable, breakfast one of the best we have had in any hotel in all over the world, and the staff smiling and ready to help us in various questions we had.
This is the hotel we could recommend to everyone. It is worth of every "penny" we paid.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pirkkoliisah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MathiasTrieste, Direttore at Hotel Trieste, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Grazie grazie,
We are trying to make things always better and your review helps us to know that we are doing right.

Saluti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Stayed for 3 nights at this hotel in a superior room No 236. We arrived at 1100am to find our room ready. The decor in the reception & bar area is really different & interesting & fun to investigate. The room was really well appointed with some quirky furniture & pictures & a well equiped bathroom. All the staff are very helpul & friendly & served us with an excellent selection of drinks in the lounge at sensible prices. The breakfast selection was good & the service again friendly. We had a great experience at this well located hotel & will stay again when we return to Verona which is a wonderful city. Thanks to all at this Hotel.

Room Tip: Superior rooms are worth the extra
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MathiasTrieste, Direttore at Hotel Trieste, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

We have to say Grazie for your review.
Next year we are going to make 2 new superior rooms.
So we will wait for you to discover the news.

Saluti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

Had a great 3 night stay in this funky well appointed boutique hotel.. location was great as was the staff. Our room was excellent with balconies overlooking the street..great location close to our favorite restaurants/bars.. clean, cool decor unique to the room, comfortable with good light.. was perfect. Will definitely stay here again on future visits to Verona!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Eric W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MathiasTrieste, Direttore at Hotel Trieste, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Gentile Eric,
thank you very much for nice words.

This winter we are going to create 2 new superior rooms, so in case next year you can try something different again.

Saluti
Mathias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

The hotel Trieste is a 5 minute walk to the Roman amphitheater, the epicentre of Verona. We stayed in room 224, a Classic room, it was a very large room with a separate seating area and with a strong sense of design throughout.

The hotel offers a continental, buffet breakfast but are also happy to make various kinds of eggs for you.

The hotel team have been nothing but helpful and charming throughout.

I cannot recommend this hotel enough!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jameselliker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MathiasTrieste, Direttore at Hotel Trieste, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Gentile James,
grazie grazie.

Room 224 is a superior room and I imagine that you enjoyed that room.

All rooms are different, so if you maybe come back you can decide between choosing a different one or again that one.

tanti saluti
Mathias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews