We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Aurora
Nearby Hotels
US$ 190
US$ 144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 127
US$ 120
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 155
US$ 151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel San Luca(Verona)
US$ 141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 243
US$ 201
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 297
US$ 247
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 117
US$ 102
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Leon D'Oro(Verona)(Great Value!)
US$ 228
US$ 101
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 454
US$ 425
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 403
US$ 307
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (388)
Filter reviews
388 results
Traveller rating
224
137
19
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
224
137
19
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiazza erbeterrace overlooking the piazzagreat locationsmall hotelmain squarethe hotel stafflovely balconyspent three nightscakesshort walkfirst floorfriendly hotelrooms are cleanold townwithin easy walking distancebreakfast buffettrain station
Filter
Updating list...
173 - 178 of 388 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2011

It was our first night in Italy, recommended by Rick Steve's, this was a perfect start to a perfect vacation. The location was amazing, right on the piazza, but truthfully you can walk anywhere in Verona. The room was comfortable, everything was clean and the staff was friendly. After we checked out they cheerfully let us store our luggage while we toured this beautiful town. Our room was large, with both a small single bed and a large queen sized one.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank beth b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2011

We were very limited on cheaper choices in Verona, most of the cheap options from my 2003 LP were closed so were left with only this place. Expensive for what we got, I think 80 euro with bathroom outside (not shared). Clean, tidy however our rooms window led out onto the terrace, was fine as noone was using it however if it was occupied would have been strange. Terrace was nice with views over the Piazza.

Reception were really helpful & nice & the breakfast was amazing, such a range of things to chose from, the best. Place is central for Verona - bit of a walk from bus stop (to train station) however.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WritingKiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2011

We stayed at the Hotel Aurora for three nights in late October (2 nights Venice, 3 nights Verona and 2 nights in Ravenna). One our best experiences at a hotel in Italy in almost 30 years of traveling there. The staff was very attentive and extremely helpful, the room was clean and spacious (we had the room with the private terrace) and the location was perfect. We ate our dinners at places recommended by the staff, and each meal was great. Would highly recommend the hotel and Verona for the perfect vacation.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arts57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

We were only in Verona for 1 day and night, but I cannot say enough about our stay at Hotel Aurora. The location, overlooking Piazza Erbe, is out of this world. Our room was very large and both windows opened out to the piazza, the clock tower, the market, and more. The breakfast buffet was one of the best of our entire trip - quite amazing. To top off all of the above, the staff is wonderful. Elena was at the desk when we arrived and was so friendly and kind and her suggestions for what to see and do during our short stay were much appreciated. The next morning, we met Rita who is every bit as wonderful as Elena. The reservation process was also such a positive experience and that was thanks to Rita. I agree, this place should be far above a 2-star.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Susan4563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

How glad we were to have found hotel Aurora on Trip Advisor! From the amazing location in the heart of Piazza Erbe with a direct view of the heritage clock tower, fruit and veg market and the piazza, to the fantastic service provided by Elena and team once ensconced in our clean and oh so comfortable room, our stay in Verona was one of the highlights of our Italian holiday! If you are going to Verona- the Aurora is the place to stay!

Room Tip: ask for a room with a balcony view
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mwineurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews