We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel Albergo Auroa” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Aurora

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Aurora
Ranked #17 of 79 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Hotel Albergo Auroa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

We traveled through Italy for 5 weeks in the Fall of 2011. In Verona we followed Rick Steve's recommendation and enjoyed (hotel) Albergo Aurora. We usually rent apartments when we travel but this was a nice hotel with a common balcony over looking Piazza Erbe where we could enjoy wine, caffe, breakfasts, snacks, and internet. Not to mention other travelers from around the world! It was wonderful to relax there when we were out of energy but the piazza was not.

Our room included a private bath.

The staff was kind and helpful and gave us good recommendations for meals. Breakfasts at the hotel were enjoyable.

We would definitely return should we re-visit Verona.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank USANancyS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

342 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    119
    19
    7
    0
See reviews for
39
184
15
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ketchikan, Alaska, USA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2011

It was our first night in Italy, recommended by Rick Steve's, this was a perfect start to a perfect vacation. The location was amazing, right on the piazza, but truthfully you can walk anywhere in Verona. The room was comfortable, everything was clean and the staff was friendly. After we checked out they cheerfully let us store our luggage while we toured this beautiful town. Our room was large, with both a small single bed and a large queen sized one.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank beth b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whangarei
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2011

We were very limited on cheaper choices in Verona, most of the cheap options from my 2003 LP were closed so were left with only this place. Expensive for what we got, I think 80 euro with bathroom outside (not shared). Clean, tidy however our rooms window led out onto the terrace, was fine as noone was using it however if it was occupied would have been strange. Terrace was nice with views over the Piazza.

Reception were really helpful & nice & the breakfast was amazing, such a range of things to chose from, the best. Place is central for Verona - bit of a walk from bus stop (to train station) however.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WritingKiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2011

We stayed at the Hotel Aurora for three nights in late October (2 nights Venice, 3 nights Verona and 2 nights in Ravenna). One our best experiences at a hotel in Italy in almost 30 years of traveling there. The staff was very attentive and extremely helpful, the room was clean and spacious (we had the room with the private terrace) and the location was perfect. We ate our dinners at places recommended by the staff, and each meal was great. Would highly recommend the hotel and Verona for the perfect vacation.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arts57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonds, Washington
Level Contributor
102 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2011

We were only in Verona for 1 day and night, but I cannot say enough about our stay at Hotel Aurora. The location, overlooking Piazza Erbe, is out of this world. Our room was very large and both windows opened out to the piazza, the clock tower, the market, and more. The breakfast buffet was one of the best of our entire trip - quite amazing. To top off all of the above, the staff is wonderful. Elena was at the desk when we arrived and was so friendly and kind and her suggestions for what to see and do during our short stay were much appreciated. The next morning, we met Rita who is every bit as wonderful as Elena. The reservation process was also such a positive experience and that was thanks to Rita. I agree, this place should be far above a 2-star.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Susan4563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.3 km away
Giulietta e Romeo Hotel
0.4 km away
Hotel Milano
Hotel Milano
#9 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,101 reviews
1.2 km away
Grand Hotel Des Arts
Grand Hotel Des Arts
#4 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Bologna
Hotel Bologna
#8 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
0.2 km away
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#2 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,659 reviews
0.3 km away
Due Torri Hotel
Due Torri Hotel
#6 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aurora? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aurora

Property: Hotel Aurora
Address: Piazza Erbe, 37121, Verona, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Verona
#6 Romantic Hotel in Verona
#14 Family Hotel in Verona
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,933 - ₹ 19,879
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Aurora 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Aurora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aurora Hotel Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing